You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 15th, 2021, 09:52 AM   #1
dhmoore56
Member
United States

dhmoore56 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Mentor
Posts: 1
Quick Panel 2 Upload Problem with CTC PLC

Hi,
I have tried uploading the program from an old Quick Panel 2 using Proficy ME 9.0 and Quick Designer 3.7. I can get the program to upload using ME, but I get an error that it doesn't support CTC Binary protocol. When using Quick Designer 3.7, it says unable to start the uploader.


Does any one have access to an older version of Quick Designer that has support for the CTC Binary Driver? The HMI is communicating with a CTC 2700 Series controller.


Any help is greatly appreciated.


Thanks,
Don
  Reply With Quote
Old September 18th, 2021, 06:59 AM   #2
sigmadelta
Member
Canada

sigmadelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: From Canada - Living in Bulgaria
Posts: 1,753
Try the driver from here, where it says "Quickpanel v2.x files":

https://support.controltechnologycor...204&Itemid=482

You *might* have success if you copy the driver into v3.7.
__________________
Automation Programmer
PLC / HMI / SCADA / SQL
New Systems, Modifications
System Upgrades & Conversions
Siemens EPROM & EEPROM Service
------------------------
Visit: contrologica.com
Email: info@contrologica.com

Last edited by sigmadelta; September 18th, 2021 at 07:04 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
B&R Panel to PC Upload? alec24 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 April 4th, 2020 06:52 AM
I have problem with the B&R plc, which I think has gone to reset mode. soroush.ziadloo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 February 24th, 2020 12:06 AM
problem of SLC 5/04 with PLC 5 by DH+ NSong LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 September 10th, 2014 09:20 PM
PLC Modicon - Siemens Panel problem juanmdx LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 July 26th, 2007 01:31 PM
I/O Comm. problem btw PLC & HMI WFox LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 December 31st, 2003 02:09 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:25 AM.


.