step 7 problem

grbatac

hi.. im still new with this plc stuff..
anybody can help me with my problem. my problem is regarding on authorization license manager. when i click the service a pop up window appears "the license key service is not in service,please start the service" and when i start step7 manager a message appears invalid path no license found
please advice me what to do

gian

For some reason your license manager is not defined to start as a service automaticly. You can change the start up type in service settings of windows. Easiest way to start services manager is to click "Start" --> "Run.." --> write "services.msc" in run box and then change the properties of automation licence manager to start automaticly. And you should also start the service.

Miika said:
For some reason your license manager is not defined to start as a service automaticly. You can change the start up type in service settings of windows. Easiest way to start services manager is to click "Start" --> "Run.." --> write "services.msc" in run box and then change the properties of automation licence manager to start automaticly. And you should also start the service.
thanks for the advice i will try it when i go back to work. i believe in you guys your great in plc god bless.

same error occurs

i configure the automation license manager as you have advice i change it from manual to automatic but still same error occurs when i start the automation manager. and also an alarm appear it says "the auomation license manager service service on localcomputer started and then stopped. some services stop automaically when they have nothing to do" what other means/ways can i solve this problem? how about uninstalling the automaion manager and then reinstall it do i lost the autorization code or it is already lost? what causes this error is it a virus?

waiting for your advice again. thanks in advance

You have only Step7 ? Or also installed Simatic Net, WinCC, Flexible, Antivirus ...