You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 19th, 2017, 06:29 AM   #1
Ricardo Carmo
Member
Portugal

Ricardo Carmo is offline
 
Ricardo Carmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: coimbra
Posts: 28
old s5 to s7 convertion

hi good watever you are having
i keep geting this error when i convert some db to a s7 project
LAD/STL/FBD (34:4324)

i'm offline wiht the plc coding, and taking a big project step by step and i cant find the solution help me
Attached Images
File Type: bmp Nova Imagem de Mapa de Bits.bmp (95.6 KB, 41 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2017, 11:38 AM   #2
Thomas_v2
Member
Germany

Thomas_v2 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ger
Posts: 314
You'll need to show us the source code you want to compile.
  Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2017, 02:02 PM   #3
L D[AR2,P#0.0]
Lifetime Supporting Member
United Kingdom

L D[AR2,P#0.0] is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 5,432
Here's some source code that produces similar error messages:
Attached Images
File Type: jpg errx.jpg (79.6 KB, 31 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old April 20th, 2017, 11:03 AM   #4
Ricardo Carmo
Member
Portugal

Ricardo Carmo is offline
 
Ricardo Carmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: coimbra
Posts: 28
thank you guys for your reply

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomas_v2 View Post
You'll need to show us the source code you want to compile.
here is the source code if you give it a try just try to convert it from s5 to s7
i keep geting this error, and its on the first line of every db, like the adress is wrong and i cant figure this out( i have 0 exp. in s5 just starting quite some thing like like flags, calling dbs and some instroctions are new to me so, it could be my stupidity!!)
Attached Files
File Type: zip Map.zip (61.5 KB, 2 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old April 20th, 2017, 02:26 PM   #5
Thomas_v2
Member
Germany

Thomas_v2 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ger
Posts: 314
I had no big problems converting the files.

What I have done:
- In S5->S7 conversion tool changed numbers for PB1 to PB301 and so on (added 300 to all PB numbers)
- I have uncommented the FC51 call in OB1, but I think it was only for OP communication.
- The FC230 could not be converted. I've added the missing jump label to the end, to get it run through the compiler. But this will need some manual work, by inspecting the code in a S5 environment. I guess there are some indirect addressing instructions.

I've attached the converted program as S7 library. But mention it's not ready to use.
Attached Files
File Type: zip S7map.zip (215.6 KB, 4 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old April 21st, 2017, 04:38 AM   #6
Ricardo Carmo
Member
Portugal

Ricardo Carmo is offline
 
Ricardo Carmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: coimbra
Posts: 28
i dodged a bullet here, and ye the fb51 is op comunication i dont need it, i'm going to replace the sistem wiht one et200 so i dont need it to comunicate wiht my hmi. as for the fb 230, it was a protected block i unproted it by run it as hex and removing a hex string.
i will take a look ate the file thank you for all your help
i would pay you a hehe
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S5 Convertion roxtech LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 October 10th, 2016 02:48 PM
Communicating and moving data from S5 to S7 PLC russg LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 33 March 18th, 2015 12:12 PM
s5 to s7 convertion mohamed elhomosany LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 July 28th, 2013 10:18 AM
Siemens S5 and S7 Dual Masters for Profibus daveswerld LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 15 December 16th, 2008 02:15 AM
S5 to S7 timodc LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 November 2nd, 2006 02:07 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09 AM.


.