Problems with connection to s7 414 2DP

arturnok

Hello Gentelmans,
In the begin please be patient, I'm new to ethernet communication with PLC's :rolleyes:
Could anybody tell me what I'm doing wrong?
I'm not able to establish ethernet connection with my s7 414 2DP PLC with CP 443-1 card.
Station is connected to wifi router via normal ethernet cable.
My pc is connected wireless to the same router.
In Simatic Manager there is no Accessible Nodes if I check it...
I use Virtual Machine XPMode on Win 7.
Connection via PCadapter is OK.
thanks,

HWConfig_cr.jpg netPro_cr.jpg PGinterface_cr.jpg

Can you ping the CP module?
Does a Ctrl-D for the CPU or CP module work?
Depending on HW, the station may not show up in accessible nodes.
How is the PG network adapter configured?

You have set a router IP in the configuration of the CP443-1. Is that the IP of the router on the side that is connected to the CP443-1 ? If yes, then it should work.

Can you ping the CP443-1 ?

thanks for respond,
Can you ping the CP module?
well, command prompt in virtual machine on win7 doesn't recognize ping command... even ipconfig /all...
Does a Ctrl-D for the CPU or CP module work?
Module Information gives me the message:
Connection couldn't be established. The connection partner is not responding.
How is the PG network adapter configured?
I've choosen ISO Ind.Ethernet- is that correct?
In configuration of IP adress I put the adreses from my network configuration (IP, Gateway etc)

PGinterface_cr.jpg

You have set a router IP in the configuration of the CP443-1. Is that the IP of the router on the side that is connected to the CP443-1 ? If yes, then it should work.

Can you ping the CP443-1 ?
gatway I have set the same for both- PG, and CP443-1 is 192.168.131.254 what is the addres of my gatway from network properities.

I've choosen ISO Ind.Ethernet- is that correct?
No. Select always TCP/IP.