PLC Training SAIT, Canada

Dingolfy

Hi All,
I am planning to attend a PLC course in South Alberta Institute of Technology,Canada. I am an Instrumentation Engineer with one year experience in PC based Automation.My intention is to search for a PLC job after this course.

I would like to know whether anyone has taken this course before or If anyone has to share some views about this institute / course

The entire course is divided into 6 modules and each module will cost me 500$. The duration is 35 hours/module.

Module 1
Introduces the function and operation of the Allen-Bradley enhanced PLC-5/20C processor. Use RS Logix 5 software to program the processor. Topics include PLC hardware, I/O field connections, memory organization, addressing, tags and documentation, entering and editing the basic relay type instructions.

Module 2
Includes operation of timers and counters, data transfer and data comparison functions, math instructions, logic instructions, jump and label, jump-to-subroutine instructions.

Module 3
Includes BTR/BTW instructions, FAL instructions, analog input/output modules, sensors, transmitters and transducers used to control modulating pneumatic valves, and sequencer instructions.

Module 4
Includes remote O/O using the ASB module, scanner/adapter modes of operation, data highway (peer communications) network, PID process control instruction. Use the RSTUNE software to tune a PID process control loop.

Module 5
Includes PANELVIEW local man/machine interface (MMI) system and discusses the PANELVIEW 900 colour system and PANELBUILDER software. Includes: system configuration, creating screens, and alarming.

Module 6
Introduction to the "RSVIEW" man/machine interface (MMI) system. Includes: system configuration, mouse graphix, animated process screens, trending, alarming, and alarm summaries

Thank you for your time and attention,

Regards,
Dingolfy