You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!

plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.

Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!

Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Old April 4th, 2005, 11:35 AM   #1
dave.hodgson
England

Book Old Toshiba Ex20 up/down counter problem

I work as a further education college lecturer, and I have been given the task of teaching my students about PLC’s and ladder programming.

Only problem is the PLC’s the college has are about 15 years old, they still work so the head of department cannot see any reason for spending any of his precious budget to buy some up to date PLC’s.

The PLC’s marked as Toshiba EX 20, we only have the basic unit, and LCD input pad, there is no extension unit, timer counter unit attached.

I have managed to download the Toshiba EX 20/40 Plus manual from the Internet, but when I try to program the up/down counter which is according to the manual uses address C076 or C077 as the selection device for the up down counter, I receive an address error.

I have tried inputting the address as C76 and C076, and C77 and C077 followed by a preset value and (Prog/Wrt) but I just get an 03 address error code from the LCD display.

A typical line will read as follows

(Coil/Counter) (Shift) (Counter/Timer) (7) (6) (End/.) (3) (PRG/WRT)

So does anyone know if the EX 20 has this up/down counter facility or is there a different between the EX 20 and the EX 20 Plus which is the manual I have managed to download

Any advice would be appreciated

Dave H

Old April 4th, 2005, 12:06 PM   #2
rsdoran
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

This is the latest manual:
ftp://ftp.tic.toshiba.com/pub/plc/EX2040-E003.pdf