Batch controller integartion with MES using Anybus communicator

sluasoneg

Complete novice trying to integrate an industrial fluid filling process into MES using an anybus communicator

Hardware:

Anybus Communicator AB7072 - Anybus Communicator - EtherNet/ip https://www.anybus.com/products/gat...bus-communicator-ethernet-ip?ordercode=AB7072

Fluidwell N410 Batch controller - N410 DIN Panel mount - Batch Controller | Fluidwell https://www.fluidwell.com/single-product/n410.html

I’m attempting to set up an Anybus communicator as part of an automated fuel filling process. The communicator is terminated between the network point and a fluid fill batch controller. The idea is to configure the communicator to automate the fuel fill volumes through the batch controller. But I am stuck on how to configure the communicator.

Essentially i want to do two things

1. Send/receive data to the fluid batch controllers by writing and reading to registers. Essentially need to have setup to connect the batch controller to an intranet to allow tcp/ip communications to read and write data from/to the batch controller from a .net application (write multiple registers and read multiple registers)
2.Connect the communicator to a network so MES can communicate with it.

The anybus is connected to the network via standard cat6 network cable, and is connected to the batch controller by a rs-485 serial cable, with a via to connecting multiple slave batch contollers via daisy chained cabling.

However a lack of experience/knowledge in this field I am unable to configure the system to my needs – my initial understanding was that this would be achievable without the requirement of a PLC however I’m unsure whether this is the case at all. I would welcome any guidance on configuring the anybus unit or any helpful resources to get me started.