You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 13th, 2012, 07:59 AM   #1
pacak
Member
Romania

pacak is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arad
Posts: 60
Baumueller V6 drive

Hello,

I have a drive running a roller which is winding a textile material. The speed is controlled by the tension of the textile before the roller. I have to provide a switch by which the operator can change the winding direction (CW or CCW).


When I connect to the drive with WinBass, I can see that this tensioning value (potmeter) is connected to input 2 of the ramp function generator RFG. However, I do not know where is the value at input1 is comming from.

When there is no material on the roller, it starts spinning and the speed goes up to 100%, also the value at input1 of the RFG is 100%.
If I modify the textile tensioning value (rotate the poti) the speed is reduced (also the value in input1). If I put a thick in the "change polarity" box, the roller turns the other way, however, if I modify again the tensioning value, there is no reaction, the roller is still rotating at full speed.

What should I do to be able to change the rotational direction and the speed would react if I modify the tensioning value?

BR
Attila

PS attached is the file uploaded from the drive
Attached Files
File Type: zip BAUMODIF.zip (3.1 KB, 52 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old November 13th, 2012, 08:30 AM   #2
dmargineau
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

dmargineau is offline
 
dmargineau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Midwest
Posts: 2,255
Reversing the DC motor's direction if the speed reference is an on-board analog input is as simple as "swapping" the signal's + and - wiring via a 2 position cam selector switch. Position 1 A -> B and C -> D ; Position 2 A -> D and B -> C.
The issue is trying to maintain the "winder" function adjustment within the reverse polarity reference scenario.
I am not familiar with the Baumueller DC drives, however, you might want to consider adding another similar "contact deck" to your "Motor Direction" Selector Switch and do a similar "polarity swap" for the "Tension Reference" analog input wiring.

Last edited by dmargineau; November 13th, 2012 at 08:38 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 13th, 2012, 09:08 AM   #3
pacak
Member
Romania

pacak is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arad
Posts: 60
Hi,

I have tried to reverse the rotation in WinBass and also reversed the polarity of the tension signal (swap + and - wires). No help, there is no reaction if the roller turns in the other direction.
(it's an AC motor).

Attached is a picture of the ramp function generator. What is strange to me is that there is a red switch which selects the inputs. It is selecting input1, however the tensioning value is connected to input2. Input1 is also changing, but I could not find out where it is comming from.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg RFG.JPG (53.1 KB, 114 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old November 13th, 2012, 10:23 AM   #4
dmargineau
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

dmargineau is offline
 
dmargineau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Midwest
Posts: 2,255
Do you have an User Manual for the VFD?
All the Winder applications I have encountered were DC...It's good to know there is an AC available option...
Input 1 has to be an onboard analog input receiving the speed reference; can you physically verify the I/O circuitry on the drive; are there any wires landed on the second Analog Input terminal?

Just doing a little research:
If your frequency converter is a "stock b max 1000" you have two onboard analog inputs AVI (Voltage Input) and CVI (Current Input). I have a hunch that the CVI receives the Tension Reference potentiometer setting; this could be reversed.
On the other hand, if the CVI receives the speed reference you will not be able to physically reverse any hard wiring reference if it is a 4-20mA signal.
However, I believe that the drive has a switch that could "convert" the CVI into AVI2 (second Analog Voltage Input); if this is the case, you will have to remove the existing current analog input reference (or the communications link)and add a +/- 10VDC pot/switch assmbly which, in conjunction with P0801, P0809 and P1359 values will set up your intended functionality.

Last edited by dmargineau; November 13th, 2012 at 11:07 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 14th, 2012, 04:09 PM   #5
pacak
Member
Romania

pacak is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arad
Posts: 60
Hi dmargineau!

Thanks for the answer!
It is an older modular drive with a Bus 6V controller module.
Here is a manual:

http://www.scribd.com/doc/113264182/...roller-General

What is strange to me in all this is, that if a parameter is connected to another, in WinBass the other parameter is highlighted in yellow (the % sign, like at RFG input2 in the picture) and if I click on the name of the parameter, a window opens showing among other things the connected parameter numbers.
I do not have that in the case of RFG input1, but it is still changing during operation. I am sure, I'm missing something.

BR
Attila
Attached Images
File Type: jpg RFG input2.jpg (52.4 KB, 101 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2012, 07:26 AM   #6
dmargineau
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

dmargineau is offline
 
dmargineau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Midwest
Posts: 2,255
Our VLAN servers firewalls will not let me access the link you have posted.
Could you "Go to Advanced" and attach the .pdf manual? It'll make it a lot more efficient.
So you have established that "input 2" is linked to the on-board Analog Input 1; you found the potentiometer wired up to the analog input point (AI 1)and reversed polarity to the torque reference command.
It is a matter of changing the polarity for "input 1" which is the speed reference.
Since the software establishes that only "input 2" is linked to an onboard physical input, the speed reference might arrive via established communications.
What type of controls are you using? Is there any PLC/HMI system the VFD is part of?
  Reply With Quote
Old November 17th, 2012, 01:56 PM   #7
pacak
Member
Romania

pacak is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arad
Posts: 60
Hi!

Game is over. I've sent the picture of the drive to somebody, who forwarded it to somebody else, who informed me that there is also an embedded drive PLC in the box (Omega).
Most probably my analog signal at RFG input1 is comming from there.
The problem is that I cannot find the application for the drive PLC (PROPROG wt II) and without having the source program I will not be able to make any modifications in the PLC.
Eventualy, I will recomend the client to replace the drive with another one.

Have a good day!
  Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2015, 09:15 AM   #8
mukesh.01987
Member
India

mukesh.01987 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: himachal
Posts: 2
hi i have baumuller servo drive which show alarm f020E how to reset this alarm...?
  Reply With Quote
Old August 1st, 2015, 03:16 PM   #9
pacak
Member
Romania

pacak is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arad
Posts: 60
Hi!

This is from the manual (page 203):
-----------------------------------------
020Ehex
Power unit ID unknown

The control unit does not know the read
identifier

Read off the power unit version from the rating plate and
compare it with the list in P117. The error cannot be
acknowledged.
-----------------------------------------
  Reply With Quote
Old August 2nd, 2015, 12:28 AM   #10
mukesh.01987
Member
India

mukesh.01987 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: himachal
Posts: 2
but can i communicate this drive with drivepro software
or if it communicate with winbass..then what is link of demo software download.
  Reply With Quote
Old August 2nd, 2015, 10:33 AM   #11
pacak
Member
Romania

pacak is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arad
Posts: 60
Hi!

Unfortunately I can't help you with that.
I do not know if it works with drivepro. I've used winbass, which was installed on one of the client's laptop.
  Reply With Quote
Old August 31st, 2017, 03:45 AM   #12
sga
Member
Iran

sga is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: 1
Posts: 2
Hello
I need instant support for winbass software
Please let me know if you have downloaded a download link and downloaded this software. Thankful
  Reply With Quote
Old August 31st, 2017, 03:48 AM   #13
sga
Member
Iran

sga is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: 1
Posts: 2
Requires winbass software

Hello
I need instant support for winbass software
Please let me know if you have downloaded a download link and downloaded this software. Thankful
  Reply With Quote
Old September 4th, 2017, 01:39 PM   #14
pacak
Member
Romania

pacak is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arad
Posts: 60
Hi!

Sorry, I can't help you. As I've mentioned above, Winbass was installed on my client's laptop.
  Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2017, 03:06 AM   #15
dadkhah_mo
Member
Iran

dadkhah_mo is offline
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: isfahan
Posts: 4
Winbass software

[quote=sga;750128]Hello
I need instant support for winbass software
Please let me know if you have downloaded a download link and downloaded this software. Thankful[/QUOTE

سلام
من WINBASS I را دارم اگه خواستي ايميل بزن
dadkhah_mo@yahoo.com
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1336 impact drive going to default parameters careed_25 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 August 18th, 2010 10:33 AM
Power Flex, Drive Logix and Control Logix Tim LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 January 4th, 2007 05:37 PM
Abb Ac Drive rajendrad LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 13 November 5th, 2006 10:18 AM
AB MO2AE & Yaskawa SGM drive kenschunk LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 September 23rd, 2006 07:25 PM
GE drive failed again, it is not cheap! pid LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 April 27th, 2006 08:31 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21 PM.


.