You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread January 25th, 2013, 01:47 AM   #1
chikka_gurl143
Member
Philippines

chikka_gurl143 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Rizal
Posts: 10
AT commands from PLC

Hi everyone.
Can anyone help me on how to send AT commands through my Omron PLC?
What I have is a GSM modem connected to the built-in RS232 port of my CPU.
Or if you have documentation or an online source, please do refer, I could just read I would be fine with that.
Please help me.
  Reply With Quote
Unread January 26th, 2013, 06:20 PM   #2
iant
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
Australia

iant is offline
 
iant's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 3,668
welcome to the site
you need to specify which Omron PLC
there is a direct TX and Direct RX command in the CJ series
Attached Images
File Type: jpg omron serial.JPG (42.9 KB, 129 views)
__________________

Give all the answers
- People seldom learn.

Guide People to the posibilities
- Their Answers will come easily.
- Their Knowledge will grow.

They will then teach others

Regards
Ian Trost
  Reply With Quote
Unread January 28th, 2013, 01:41 AM   #3
chikka_gurl143
Member
Philippines

chikka_gurl143 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Rizal
Posts: 10
Hi Ian!

Thank you for the response
I'm using CJ1M.
I've kinda figured out already that I'll be using TXD and RXD commands.
But what I was still confused about is how to input the commands in the PLC data memory.

For example for the sending command:

at+cmgs= "639161234567"<CR>TEST.<CtrlZ>

should I be converting each character (whether letter or number ) to its HEX equivalent?


I've read the manual for TXD and RXD instructions. I didn't understand how "@GL" would become 40534E.
40 would be for the @ sign but I'm not sure about the rest.

Thank you again for helping me out. All these stuffs are pretty new to me. I don't want to waste more time learning everything on my own. I have to ask help sometimes.
  Reply With Quote
Unread January 28th, 2013, 02:37 AM   #4
BobB
Lifetime Supporting Member
Australia

BobB is offline
 
BobB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Sydney
Posts: 4,343
Give me a while and I will post some stuff for you. Have not done it for a while but think I have all the documentation here.
__________________
The Old Pfhaart

  Reply With Quote
Unread January 28th, 2013, 03:16 AM   #5
chikka_gurl143
Member
Philippines

chikka_gurl143 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Rizal
Posts: 10
Yes!

I have figured it out.

There's a hex equivalent for each character. Just convert each one. But take note that TXD utilizes a certain pattern; you could have MOST SIGNIFICANT BYTE FIRST or LEAST SIGNIFICANT BYTE FIRST.

For those who would also like to know. Please view attachment.

But I appreciate your help Ian and Bob!

thanks much!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg TXD.jpg (28.7 KB, 117 views)

Last edited by chikka_gurl143; January 28th, 2013 at 03:19 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Unread October 18th, 2019, 06:34 AM   #6
Eemann
Member
Philippines

Eemann is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Rizal
Posts: 3
AT Commands from PLC

Hi, im using siemens S7-1200 and I have enfora GSM module, please help me how to send AT commands. Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Unread October 18th, 2019, 06:43 AM   #7
boneless
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

boneless is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: OKC
Posts: 1,550
Dear Eemann,



Welcome to the forum. I would recommend posting a new thread, this one is 7 years old and is for a different PLC altogether.


You might also want to specify what PLC and CP/CM you have, as well as your GSM module.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Commands from redlion plc to galil jkota LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 December 20th, 2012 10:23 PM
Datalog ControlLogix PLC to CSV file thingstodo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 17 December 11th, 2012 05:24 PM
Call PC program from PLC and return results from PC to PLC adavi231 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 April 12th, 2012 05:30 PM
PC to PLC Protocol TheRixta LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 13 December 17th, 2008 01:56 PM
PLC 5 commands ruz LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 October 10th, 2008 07:30 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:49 PM.


.