You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 18th, 2017, 06:27 AM   #1
Steve Etter
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Etter is offline
 
Steve Etter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Morristown, TN
Posts: 883
AdvancedHMI + IP Cameras

Has anybody worked out a way to get AdvancedHMI to get a feed from an IP Camera yet?
  Reply With Quote
Old October 18th, 2017, 06:37 AM   #2
Aabeck
Member
United States

Aabeck is offline
 
Aabeck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Detroit
Posts: 812
Look at the AdvancedHMI forum:

http://advancedhmi.com/forum/index.php

There are posts there about showing live video, maybe IP cameras are now included
  Reply With Quote
Old October 18th, 2017, 06:44 AM   #3
Steve Etter
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Etter is offline
 
Steve Etter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Morristown, TN
Posts: 883
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aabeck View Post
Look at the AdvancedHMI forum:

http://advancedhmi.com/forum/index.php

There are posts there about showing live video, maybe IP cameras are now included
Yeah, I did that and I have the live video working. The problem with accessing an IP Camera, however, is that there is nowhere to enter an IP address or the "logon" credentials for the camera.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 18th, 2017, 06:51 AM   #4
gclshortt
Member
Canada

gclshortt is offline
 
gclshortt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Cobourg
Posts: 2,113
https://www.codeproject.com/Articles...veillance-on-C

The above link may help you out. Even though it is written in C you should be able to adapt.
Regards,
__________________
Garry
http://www.accautomation.ca
Connect with us on Facebook: facebook.com/accautomation/
  Reply With Quote
Old October 18th, 2017, 07:04 AM   #5
Steve Etter
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Etter is offline
 
Steve Etter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Morristown, TN
Posts: 883
Thanks Garry. I found a similar article at codeproject that I'm working with now. I will see what I can do with these two articles.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 18th, 2017, 04:22 PM   #6
shawn_75
Member
United States

shawn_75 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: KY
Posts: 294
Who makes the camera? They probably have a .NET activeX you can download and use in your project.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding IP Cameras To FactoryTalk SE Jwiley LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 May 17th, 2016 03:03 AM
Bootp & dhcp meghnesh LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 23 May 28th, 2014 06:29 PM
IP Cameras and DVR's for Manufacturing Plants Rob S. LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 September 6th, 2013 12:32 PM
O.T IP surveilance cameras hardware and software allscott LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 August 17th, 2013 11:57 AM
Complex FO network with S7-1200, KTP and IP cameras. Homer_BL LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 July 20th, 2010 03:33 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34 PM.


.