Use Dual Monitors With Wonderware?

BertApex

I am new to using the wonderware software.

I am trying to create my application so windowviewer will run on dual monitors (Be able to view different windows on each monitor). I am wondering if this is possible, and how to accomplish this if it is?

Yes, it is possible with modifying the correct parameters. Below is some... copy & paste from WW support docs.
Settings: InTouch.ini

• ScaleForResolution=0
When set to 0, scaling and/or resolution conversion is disabled.
When set to 1, scaling and/or resolution conversion is enabled.
Note If this entry has not been added to the ini file, the default value is Enabled (ScaleForResolution=1).
This setting is used to keep the application resolution intact (for windows graphics) when migrating between machines with different resolutions as you would see in a MultiMonitor environment.
Note When this configuration is disabled (ScaleForResolution=0) you will be prompted to convert the resolution. However, the conversion will not occur.
Settings: Win.ini

• MultiScreen=1
  • MultiScreenWidth=1024
  • MultiScreenHeight=768
The MultiScreen setting can be set to 0 or 1 to disable or enable MultiMonitor functionality.
The MultiScreenWidth and MultiScreenHeight indicate the screen resolution for 1 monitor in the system.

InTouch Window Property Settings For MultiMonitor Display
These settings are configured by right-clicking on a window in WindowMaker and selecting Properties from the submenu.
The X and Y Location: values determine where the window will be placed in runtime (View). The settings are referenced from the upper-left corner of the window.
The Window Width- and Height: settings determine the overall size of the window.

As an example you can have a window configured with the following settings:
  • X location = 1025
  • Y location = 0
  • Window Width = 1024
  • Window Height = 768