M340 - Tesys U Communcation

martin1

Hello,

I am new to the Schneider range of PLC's and im looking for some advice to communicating to 23 tesys U devices over modbus.

I also have a NOE0100 module communicating to a number of altivar VSD's

Can I add another NOE0100 and communicate using the IOscanner to the tesys U units or would Read_Var blocks be a better solution?

BTW, the PLC is a M340 CPS2020

Any advice would be a great help.

add the 23 additional devices to the existing NOE module IO scanning table?

I wish I could but I need to read the TesysU using the onboard modbus serial port.
I need to read/write multiple requests on a P341000 module.

Has anyone done something similar before?

I wish I could but I need to read the TesysU using the onboard modbus serial port.
I need to read/write multiple requests on a P341000 module.

Has anyone done something similar before?

Yes lots of people have, its a common architecture, although the path of least resistance is still the NOE I/O scanning table if you can swing it that way at all.

Do a search on here for READ_VAR there has been loads of discussions over the years about the subject and a few worked examples kicking around

Yes lots of people have, its a common architecture, although the path of least resistance is still the NOE I/O scanning table if you can swing it that way at all.

Do a search on here for READ_VAR there has been loads of discussions over the years about the subject and a few worked examples kicking around

The OPs problem is that the TeSys U is serial based not Ethernet.

With that many slaves I'd be worried about latency if using only one port.

I think they do an advantys adapter that can control up to 4 starters per module but that might be another model of starter I'm not sure

I think they do an advantys adapter that can control up to 4 starters per module but that might be another model of starter I'm not sure