Student Project Question

amm

I am a second year EET student and have a small final project that simulates a coin operated car wash.

As it is our last project for the intro to PLCs we are required to use subroutines or sequencers.

The car wash has 4 different cycle choices:
Wash only-1 coin
Pre-rinse & Wash-2 coins
Wash & Hot Wax-3 coins
Pre-rinse & Wash & Hot Wax-4coins

Pre-rinse:
Water-3sec

Wash:
Water&Soap-4sec
Water&Soap&Brushes-12sec
Water-4sec
Blower-5sec

Hot Wax:
Wax-3sec(before blower)

I seem to have gotten it to operate fairly well but in my final SBR7 where I am adding a shut down program is where I have gotten confused.

Any help or advice with this would be great. I am not really looking for a prefect answer to my problem just a suggestion.

If you also post a pdf you may get more replies, i am at home and have no application installed to view .rsl files

Thanks so much for the feedback. I get the feeling that student project questions are a bit of a pain for most of you.

The timing of the counter reset is my biggest problem I tried it a few diffrent ways.
Basically first I thought I wanted the counter to keep its ACC until the whole sytem resets when the car pulls out of the bay. It didn't work well.
But a project requirement is "Whether the full wash completes or not the system needs to reset when the car bay sensor indicates the vehicle left."
So I will probably have to include the reset either as a function of each subroutine or the main LAD2 after each JSR.

Think I got it.
:nodi:
Then any coins that are counted by the system during an active car wash cycle are ingnored as overpay. So an extra coin after a 3 coin wash starts doesn't trigger a whole new 4 coin wash.

The input for the coin count is just a NO that counts up as the coins are added. That part I think I got figured out.