You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 20th, 2006, 08:12 AM   #1
ggchavhan
Member
India

ggchavhan is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: pune
Posts: 135
High speed counter

Hi

I want to know about High speed counter and its programming in RSLogix. Because it new chapter for me, I tried, but I could not do it, If any body is having sample code for HSC I will be very grateful if I could get it. Secondley I never seen HSC, and don't have idea about its physical wiring. Please send me... please!!!!

GAJANAN
  Reply With Quote
Old November 20th, 2006, 08:17 AM   #2
controlled
Lifetime Supporting Member
Canada

controlled is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: bowmanville
Posts: 417
RS logix 5, 500, or 5000
  Reply With Quote
Old November 20th, 2006, 08:24 AM   #3
ggchavhan
Member
India

ggchavhan is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: pune
Posts: 135
Hi


Its RsLogix 500
  Reply With Quote
Old November 20th, 2006, 08:32 AM   #4
controlled
Lifetime Supporting Member
Canada

controlled is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: bowmanville
Posts: 417
Goto www.ab.com search for hsce. there you will find the manual showing the wiring, configuration code, and some simple programming samples
  Reply With Quote
Old November 20th, 2006, 11:19 AM   #5
TWControls
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

TWControls is offline
 
TWControls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Roanoke, VA
Posts: 2,081
Which PLC?
SLC uses HSCE
Micrologix 1100, 1200, and 1500 built in and uses function file
  Reply With Quote
Old November 20th, 2006, 07:08 PM   #6
TWControls
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

TWControls is offline
 
TWControls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Roanoke, VA
Posts: 2,081
Here is a sample of a Micrologix 1100, 1200, and 1500 HSC.
http://forums.mrplc.com/index.php?download=577
  Reply With Quote
Old January 19th, 2018, 04:41 PM   #7
adsgzz
Member
Mexico

adsgzz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Monterrey
Posts: 6
Pencil

Quote:
Originally Posted by controlled View Post
RS logix 5, 500, or 5000
Hello
i did a migration a program from logix 500 to 5000 and i think something is wrong in the configuration for HSCE

some suggestion..

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2018, 02:47 AM   #8
janner_10
Supporting Member
United Kingdom

janner_10 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Tewkesbury
Posts: 559
Post screen shots of what you have.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2018, 02:08 PM   #9
adsgzz
Member
Mexico

adsgzz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Monterrey
Posts: 6
well, follow all the instructions from user manual High-Speed Control Module but i dont find information for use it in rslogix 5000, i did active the bits MO that i need to enable output and counter but i not have respond in the output when i move my encoder.
i did check my chanel A, B and Z status and works but i do not have numbers in my output.
if i post my program original slc 500 and my migration to rslogix 5000 could give me suggestion.
Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2018, 02:19 PM   #10
Bullzi
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Bullzi is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,224
adsqzz,
I am confused on what your problem is?? You asked for samples on the HSC for RS Logix 500 but you seem to be working with a PLC that uses Logix/Studio 5000?

So posting your programs will help (zip them first) but what would really help is knowing exactly what PLC you are trying to program and the Model Number of the High Speed Input Card you have in that PLC. Every HSC card is different and requires different set ups. So knowing the HSC you have will help us help you.
__________________
There is never enough money to do it right but there is always enough money to do it again.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2018, 06:10 PM   #11
adsgzz
Member
Mexico

adsgzz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Monterrey
Posts: 6
Post

i attach the files in zip,
i think something is wrong but i dont find the problem
  Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2018, 08:26 PM   #12
Maxkling
Member
United States

Maxkling is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bullzi View Post
adsqzz,
I am confused on what your problem is?? You asked for samples on the HSC for RS Logix 500 but you seem to be working with a PLC that uses Logix/Studio 5000?

So posting your programs will help (zip them first) but what would really help is knowing exactly what PLC you are trying to program and the Model Number of the High Speed Input Card you have in that PLC. Every HSC card is different and requires different set ups. So knowing the HSC you have will help us help you.
Adsqzz is not the original poster. He brought a zombie thread back to life instead of creating a new post.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2018, 02:22 AM   #13
Bullzi
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Bullzi is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,224
Yea I missed that one!!
__________________
There is never enough money to do it right but there is always enough money to do it again.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mitsubishi high speed counter M Batty LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 April 21st, 2011 03:10 AM
Shaft speed counting with Micrologix 1100 high speed counter. tribologist LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 October 23rd, 2006 02:12 PM
High Speed Counter on FX0S sara LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 November 11th, 2004 09:15 AM
AB Micro High Speed Counter Trouble Rocky Cortis LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 September 19th, 2004 01:09 PM
high speed counter confusion schick LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 July 24th, 2002 06:00 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37 AM.


.