You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 10th, 2020, 06:20 AM   #1
obi1987
Member
Pakistan

obi1987 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: lahore
Posts: 113
Guardlogix and Point IO

I am facing one problem on each download one of the point just get in fault and error is resource unavailable.
I have 2 racks of point and same goes for both on each dowbload random module get faulty.At the moment, I am keeping one module as inhibit.

PLC : Guardlogix l81es
Chassis size : 11
Aentr-DI-DI-DI-Di-DI-24VDC-DI-DI-DI-DO-DO
AentrO-DO-DO-DO-DO-24VDC-DO-DO-DO-DO-DO
DI:IB8S
DO:OB8S
  Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2020, 08:17 AM   #2
Picklemon
Member
United States

Picklemon is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 28
I ran into this a few years back.
The AENTR can only have 20 CIP connections, if safety modules are used.
By my count, you are at 21 connections with default settings.

https://rockwellautomation.custhelp....ail/a_id/34984
Access Level: TechConnect

Basically, it means reducing the connections in each rack.

I had to change the connection type to none in the module definition of the AENTR.
This only works if there are no standard digital I/O modules.

I also had to disable the test output data in the IB8S module definitions on a few modules where I didn't need test outputs.

Reference manual: pages 79,
https://literature.rockwellautomatio...m013_-en-p.pdf

Each safety module takes up 2 connections with default settings.
The AENTR takes 1 connection, as well.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 27th, 2020, 01:13 PM   #3
obi1987
Member
Pakistan

obi1987 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: lahore
Posts: 113
Thanks change type to none works for me.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Compact Guardlogix vs Safety Relays JZerb LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 13 November 25th, 2019 04:09 PM
GuardLogix in SIS Application Hal9000 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 May 8th, 2018 08:32 AM
Compact GuardLogix Analog Input Problem Bit_Bucket_07 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 14 February 10th, 2017 02:54 AM
Guardlogix & point i/o safety system comms Latzi LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 August 20th, 2014 08:12 PM
PanelView Plus won't change screens Steve Etter LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 November 25th, 2011 09:36 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:38 PM.


.