Red Lion Panel view and Compactlogix 1769-L23E processor

Aut

I have Red Lion Panel view G306A which needs to be communicate with the CompactLogix 1769-L23E processor.Will it be compatible ?
Please anybody find out with this configuration i am new to Red Lion panel view.

Yes. I have the same L23E PLC connected to a G310, which has the same communication capability as the G306. I am using the Ethernet/IP slave driver in the Redlion, but may I also suggest either Native Tag Addressing or Native Tags Via L5K file driver over ethernet.

Redlion has some documentation on how to set this up - look for G3 and native tags or L5K here.

I have downloaded the crimson software developed some screens for testing with Compaclogix.I have linked the communication with Ethernet protocol with native tags via L5K file.Tags uploaded with import option and created some tags now i want to test the tags data from compactlogix in the crimson software right now i dont have RED Lion Panel view.So i have developed some sample pages and linked some tags in it and configued the emulator and tested it but data from the compaclogix in not coming is it right way to test the data with out Red lion panel view please anybody look into this matter.

My experience with the emulator is mixed. It's a great concept, but for the most part the drivers I need don't work. I have never seen a published list of emulator driver status, only indication on a driver-by-driver basis that one of them may not work. Some of the Modbus drivers work, though not all. I have had issues with some of the ones that do work too - serial framing issues that prevent the emulator from working but the actual G3 devices work perfectly fine. Beyond that, my expectation is that a given driver will NOT work in the emulator.