You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 26th, 2018, 05:58 AM   #1
md.abdullah
Member
India

md.abdullah is offline
 
md.abdullah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: motihari
Posts: 161
Siemens Servo motor and another brand servo Drive

Dear All,

I have a machine of stone cutting CNC. with Siemens 810D system.

I am very tired to maintain(Servo drive failure) it now wants to switch another PLC based system with limited facilities.
So i want to change the servo drive but i want to keep the servo motor(IFK6 series).
Does it possible i can run Siemens servo motor with any another servo drive


thank you
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old December 26th, 2018, 08:20 PM   #2
bill4807
Member
United States

bill4807 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: michigan
Posts: 122
Does the 810D system run with a siemens S7-300 plc?
  Reply With Quote
Old December 26th, 2018, 09:24 PM   #3
mk42
Member
United States

mk42 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: MI
Posts: 2,073
Quote:
Originally Posted by bill4807 View Post
Does the 810D system run with a siemens S7-300 plc?
I think it's an s7-200?
  Reply With Quote
Old December 27th, 2018, 03:44 AM   #4
md.abdullah
Member
India

md.abdullah is offline
 
md.abdullah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: motihari
Posts: 161
Dear S7-300 is there but IOs. It simo drive .pleasee see in attcahed pictures.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_8264.JPG (185.8 KB, 32 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_8290.JPG (189.9 KB, 28 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_8300.JPG (118.1 KB, 28 views)
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old December 27th, 2018, 04:51 AM   #5
hagos
Member
Sudan

hagos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Africa
Posts: 216
Dear Abdalla


It looks like a Simotion C230 or C240 Controller.
Simotion C is combination of a PLC a Servo Controller, the Simodrive is the Amplifier, but as I recall in the parameters of the Simodrive , one of the parameters saves the motor type(Motor part number)


I doubt that you can use a different drive for a Siemens Servo motor.


Regards
Hgos
  Reply With Quote
Old December 27th, 2018, 08:44 AM   #6
JRW
Member
United States

JRW is offline
 
JRW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Upstate South Cackalacky
Posts: 1,732
No. That’s not Simotion.

The ET200M I/O is being controlled from the 810.
You Can retrofit this with an Siemens S120 system but the axis coordination is a different story.
Since this current system is a CNC controller... how do you want to simplify it?
I think that is what you mean...
  Reply With Quote
Old December 27th, 2018, 06:55 PM   #7
GaryS
Member
United States

GaryS is offline
 
GaryS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Lancaster Pa.
Posts: 868
I believe that motor is Permanente Magnet with an encoder
I just replaced one myself. in my case the drive went but we were not sure if the motor was still goon PM motors have a habit of losing their magnetizem we ended up replacing both with a flux vector drive and motor, a lot less cost then repairing them
it worked out great no problems at all
I am assuming that this is a main feeder drive. I would look at doing the same thing if it were me.
  Reply With Quote
Old December 27th, 2018, 07:12 PM   #8
mk42
Member
United States

mk42 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: MI
Posts: 2,073
Quote:
Originally Posted by mk42 View Post
I think it's an s7-200?
Actually, I think I was wrong. The 808 and 828 are the s7 200.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 12th, 2019, 05:08 AM   #9
md.abdullah
Member
India

md.abdullah is offline
 
md.abdullah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: motihari
Posts: 161
I have attached Siemens Servo motor and its vfd which is currently running.
Any other Idea to run these motors with any other VFD of Siemens or any other Brand.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (65.4 KB, 36 views)
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16 PM.


.