You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 13th, 2018, 02:04 PM   #1
jude
Member
Canada

jude is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: ontario
Posts: 115
Panel mate 3000

Anyone know how to delete Allen Bradley drivers in a panel mate power series 3000
  Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2018, 02:14 PM   #2
Steve Bailey
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Bailey is offline
 
Steve Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The boondocks of Western Massachusetts USA
Posts: 6,600
I think you download a different driver. The Panel Mate only holds one driver at a time.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2018, 03:26 PM   #3
Steve Bailey
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Bailey is offline
 
Steve Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The boondocks of Western Massachusetts USA
Posts: 6,600
Upon pondering my earlier response, I'm not sure whether all Panel Mate maodels are limited to one driver at a time. If there is a way to delete a driver from a unit without overwriting it with a different driver, I'd expect to find the procedure in the transfer utility. That's where you select a configuration and/or driver to download and where you can check the unit to see what is installed.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2018, 08:57 AM   #4
jude
Member
Canada

jude is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: ontario
Posts: 115
there are 2 drivers installed we tried putting the firm ware in again it did not uninstall the drivers, I have looked at several manuals they explain clearly how to install drivers but not how to uninstall. I found one reference where it said reinstalling the firmware removes drivers but that does not seem to be the case
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2018, 09:07 AM   #5
Steve Bailey
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Bailey is offline
 
Steve Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The boondocks of Western Massachusetts USA
Posts: 6,600
Why do you feel the need to uninstall a driver? If you need to install a different driver, I believe you can overwrite one that's already there. Does it do any harm to leave a driver installed if the configuration doesn't use it?
  Reply With Quote
Old September 15th, 2018, 09:04 AM   #6
Steve Bailey
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Bailey is offline
 
Steve Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The boondocks of Western Massachusetts USA
Posts: 6,600
Quote:
I found one reference where it said reinstalling the firmware removes drivers but that does not seem to be the case
Are you sure you successfully downloaded the firmware? Did you get confirmation on the Panel Mate's transfer screen that the download was complete?
  Reply With Quote
Old September 22nd, 2018, 02:07 PM   #7
jude
Member
Canada

jude is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: ontario
Posts: 115
yes we got confirmation of the successful firm ware download, we are attempting to load a configuration which is used on a Siemens Apt, I am at home but the error is basically a conflict with the configuration and the Allen Bradley driver
  Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2018, 09:14 PM   #8
Steve Bailey
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Bailey is offline
 
Steve Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The boondocks of Western Massachusetts USA
Posts: 6,600
When you have more than one driver assigned in the PLC Name and Port table, you need to include the PLC name in the addressing for any PLC reference. The addressing is expressed inside square brackets whenever to apply a PLC address and that's where you would have to include the PLC name.
If your company will permit it, post your configuration file here. I'll take a look at it and see if I can help steer you in the right direction. I don't have a PanelMate to try to download to, but I have the software.
I your employer objects to your posting the file to a public forum, send me a private message through the forum. I'll send you my email address and perhaps they'll permit sending the file to me privately.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 25th, 2018, 03:06 AM   #9
jude
Member
Canada

jude is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: ontario
Posts: 115
thanks Steve , The electrical foreman is on vacation for 2 weeks I will check with him when he returns
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connect B&R Power Panel to X20 CPU basilio LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 December 19th, 2015 12:12 PM
Panel Mate to slc 5/04 Boreal LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 March 26th, 2015 03:47 PM
panel mate plus modicon foothills electrical LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 October 4th, 2012 02:37 PM
Ab Panel View 300 Operator Panel ravirajesh01 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 February 19th, 2007 01:53 PM
panel view 550 PERSPOLIS LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 June 7th, 2002 08:14 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:01 AM.


.