You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 12th, 2018, 11:01 AM   #1
Greg7683
Member
United States

Greg7683 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Plainfield IN
Posts: 271
Arrow Would someone want to l00k over this weintek hmi program please

First time writing and for some reason I can not get this to connect the my Mitsubishi PLC all the parameters in the PLC and in the HMI are the same. I cant tell what is wrong. Help would be great if it isn't too much trouble. MT6070iH EB8000


https://1drv.ms/u/s!AqV1Z1yKcZ_3gj7Zm4QWAQUy4U24
  Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2018, 11:38 AM   #2
roxusa
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

roxusa is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NJ
Posts: 644
I thought you got this connected: are you still getting "no PLC responce"
I see program is using RS232 on comm's
Recommended is RS485 4 WIRE (19200 Baud, 7 data, Even, 1 Stop Bit, PLC Station 0
__________________
B.Pedersen
if you are going to assume, assume your wrong.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2018, 11:44 AM   #3
roxusa
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

roxusa is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NJ
Posts: 644
I have never used Mitsubishi, what is the com cable 9pin male to male
__________________
B.Pedersen
if you are going to assume, assume your wrong.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2018, 11:47 AM   #4
Greg7683
Member
United States

Greg7683 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Plainfield IN
Posts: 271
I got the other one working but this one is new that i put together the cable and pins are fine the parameters are the same I am just not sure about the addressings and some other stuff. It used ether a Male to male or male to female

Last edited by Greg7683; September 12th, 2018 at 11:51 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2018, 11:50 AM   #5
Greg7683
Member
United States

Greg7683 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Plainfield IN
Posts: 271
Yeah this connects to a fx2n 128MR/ES so in the plc parameters I have been trying different ones I had already tried that one still the same
  Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2018, 01:11 PM   #6
Greg7683
Member
United States

Greg7683 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Plainfield IN
Posts: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by roxusa View Post
I thought you got this connected: are you still getting "no PLC responce"
I see program is using RS232 on comm's
Recommended is RS485 4 WIRE (19200 Baud, 7 data, Even, 1 Stop Bit, PLC Station 0

I have tried the RS485 4 WIRE (19200 Baud, 7 data, Even, 1 Stop Bit, PLC Station 0still not working. Do the addresses and buttons look right Im still learning about all this stuff.


The the program cable shows 8 pin one end and 9 on the other and the and the same for the cable for the hmi to plc

Last edited by Greg7683; September 12th, 2018 at 01:14 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2018, 01:22 PM   #7
roxusa
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

roxusa is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NJ
Posts: 644
The addressing looks correct, although I don't do Mitsubishi the addressing format is consistent with the Connections Guide book. Are these the same cables you were able to use on your last one that worked. Do you make the cable or purchase them. I will check pin out configuration as soon as my lap top stops updating
__________________
B.Pedersen
if you are going to assume, assume your wrong.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2018, 01:32 PM   #8
roxusa
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

roxusa is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NJ
Posts: 644
here is the info I have on connections
Attached Files
File Type: pdf FX2N.pdf (334.9 KB, 16 views)
__________________
B.Pedersen
if you are going to assume, assume your wrong.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2018, 01:39 PM   #9
Greg7683
Member
United States

Greg7683 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Plainfield IN
Posts: 271
Yeah I have that already what I am trying to see if my addressing is rite along with my bits and stuff from people that know a lot more then me to look over it I set the connections between the PLc parameters and the ones on the HMI and mad sure the pinout is right in the cable but it still wont connect. So maybe I have an address wrong or something i dunno.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2018, 01:40 PM   #10
Greg7683
Member
United States

Greg7683 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Plainfield IN
Posts: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by roxusa View Post
The addressing looks correct, although I don't do Mitsubishi the addressing format is consistent with the Connections Guide book. Are these the same cables you were able to use on your last one that worked. Do you make the cable or purchase them. I will check pin out configuration as soon as my lap top stops updating

Yup the cables work because I checked the pin-out and tested them on a HMI on the line and the cable worked fine lol
  Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2018, 11:23 AM   #11
Greg7683
Member
United States

Greg7683 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Plainfield IN
Posts: 271
[IMG][/IMG]

How do you read the Weintek easy diagnose does it tell you if something is wrong I heard that my addressing could be bad in some areas
  Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2018, 01:30 PM   #12
Greg7683
Member
United States

Greg7683 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Plainfield IN
Posts: 271
I don't know whats going on I made a new test project with one word lamp I addressed it D/001 all the parameters match the cable is good tried it on a HMI on one of the lines I tried several addresses still PLC no response.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2018, 01:39 PM   #13
geniusintraining
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

geniusintraining is offline
 
geniusintraining's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SC
Posts: 5,811
Not sure if it matters... but every FX2n I have see is RS422, I see the pinout that roxusa posted but not sure why, we sell a lot of the SC-11 for the PLC to HMI connection but not sure of the pinout off hand, I will see if I have it
__________________
www.PLCCable.com PLC Communication Cables, PLC Trainers, Fluke Meters, MicroLogix, ControlLogix, Siemens, Allen Bradley and more... all your automation needs... ((NEW)) After Market 1784-U2DHP Allen Bradley USB to DH+ and Gateways
  Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2018, 02:20 PM   #14
Greg7683
Member
United States

Greg7683 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Plainfield IN
Posts: 271
Could be because the cables that I am using work on the FX3u PLC's
  Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2018, 02:29 PM   #15
geniusintraining
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

geniusintraining is offline
 
geniusintraining's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SC
Posts: 5,811
Every Mitsubishi PLC from the Series A to FX are RS422, not that they may also have RS232 but every cable I sell are 422, all but the SC11 and I think (think) that the SC11 is going from the Mitsubishi PLC to the Mitsubishi HMI so it would not need to be RS422 as both the PLC and HMI are 422 and it would just need conductivity, now that said the Weintek HMIs are connected to more Mitsubishi PLC than any other in the world so I dont think roxusa's PDF is wrong I just thought it was strange
__________________
www.PLCCable.com PLC Communication Cables, PLC Trainers, Fluke Meters, MicroLogix, ControlLogix, Siemens, Allen Bradley and more... all your automation needs... ((NEW)) After Market 1784-U2DHP Allen Bradley USB to DH+ and Gateways
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sir i can not upload program from hmi to pc please help me NAVEEN KUMAR GUPTA LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 September 15th, 2017 10:05 AM
Sir i can not upload program from hmi to pc please help me NAVEEN KUMAR GUPTA LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 September 13th, 2017 08:11 AM
Troubleshooting Siemens HMI w/Step 7, & WinCC/Redlion HMI question AutomationTechBrian LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 June 22nd, 2014 01:06 PM
Need Help with 1746-BAS error bfore LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 May 19th, 2011 04:24 PM
Hitech HMI Program Editing riyajahamad LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 August 14th, 2007 12:19 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25 AM.


.