You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 14th, 2018, 08:28 AM   #1
Combo
Lifetime Supporting Member
Belgium

Combo is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,654
TIA 1500 TCON to Zebra printer problem

Hi,

We have a Zebra GK420d printer that we can control with a ASCII string from PUTTY on a laptop. Phase 1 okay :-). Phase 2 is doing the same from a TIA 1500 CPU.

So we tried this by using TCON, TSEND, TRCV blocks.

The problem we have is that we get status 7000 or status 7002. Connecting doesn't work. When we check diagnostics we see a online connection with different connections than what we have configured offline while we have downloaded everything (All Software). Or can we download the connections somewhere in TIA like we do in NetPro ?

Any suggestions about TCON ?

We testen with TIA v15 btw.


1.jpg

2.jpg


Offline we have zero for the CPU and port 3000 for the partner, online we something different ???

3.jpg
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2018, 11:25 AM   #2
Jirrr
Member
Czech_Republic

Jirrr is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Czech
Posts: 119
Try active connection establishement....
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2018, 01:09 PM   #3
m_turk
Member
Croatia

m_turk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ZG
Posts: 176
I agree with Jirr, that is one problem.

Also local port 2000 and remote 0, is surely not what you want. Did you MRES after changing the settings of target port to 3000?
(it is just a DB, so if you configured it without the port the first time and then changed it it could have set the initial value to 3000, but the actual stayed the same.. maybe)

Last edited by m_turk; September 14th, 2018 at 01:13 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 15th, 2018, 04:40 AM   #4
cardosocea
Member
United Kingdom

cardosocea is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fields of corn
Posts: 1,092
I've been playing with UDP (not the same, I know) and noticed that there is something funky with the way it seems to work.



Did you pass an IP address structure into the TCON block and if so is that correct? I believe I found that you had to set up the connection and also match the IP and Port on those.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2018, 04:58 AM   #5
BBLL
Member
Belgium

BBLL is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: QRT
Posts: 1
Hello,

Everything is passed correct to TCON block, including right IP and port. Also active connection establishement is enabled. But we see a difference between TCON settings(DB) and online connection..
  Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2018, 05:28 AM   #6
cardosocea
Member
United Kingdom

cardosocea is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fields of corn
Posts: 1,092
I only just noticed that the ID number being 1 is strange as I was configuring connections the other day and they would start at 100.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 18th, 2018, 05:49 AM   #7
Combo
Lifetime Supporting Member
Belgium

Combo is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,654
TSEND_C and TRCV_C

Hi all,

We retested the complete thing in a different way as a new test.

1. We connected the Printer to hyperterminal, when we send ~HI, then a Zebra printer answers with some device information.

2. We used the TSEND_C and TRECV_C and did a TCP connection from port 2000 to port 3000. In the zebra we have port 3000 setted.

Now test, when we TSEND_C an array of 100 chars. First 3 have ~HI.
We have status 7004 on the Send block and 7006 on the receive. So this looks good.

One trigger... no data received... clockbit on the Send block... we do receive the device info now, but our array of 100 on the Receive side is completely filled with device info that is copied multiple times. When we enter that the data string is a fixed length of 37 byte's, than we receive the device info right in our DB and all other array registers are left empty...

So we need to send multiple times before we receive the info... that is not the case when we send ~HI from the hyperterminal...

So we have progress, but :-)

Kind regards,
G
  Reply With Quote
Old September 18th, 2018, 06:20 AM   #8
cardosocea
Member
United Kingdom

cardosocea is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fields of corn
Posts: 1,092
What does TRCV_C return as teh RCVD_LEN parameter? Is TSEND only running once?
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XBTGT and Zebra Printer chud LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 March 11th, 2013 07:00 AM
zebra printer plcBen LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 January 25th, 2012 03:40 PM
Device Master Communcating with Zebra Printer drip LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 October 25th, 2010 12:42 PM
configuration compact logix L32E plc with S4M00-2004-0200T zebra printer on ethernet sahebanna LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 June 25th, 2010 05:33 AM
Micrologix 1500 and USB Port Comm problem sandymax LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 February 8th, 2005 08:29 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:16 AM.


.