Calibrating SLC 5/03

tkessler8

I have a vacuum furnace running an Allen Bradley SLC 5/03 with a PV 550, I am new to PLC's and using RSLogix 500. My issue is that the control t/c is putting in 900 for instance but then the PLC is spitting out 863. How can I correct this?

welcome to the forum ...

it's going to be hard to give you detailed answers - unless you can give us detailed information ...

question: are you allowed to post the ENTIRE project file? ... (RSS extension) ... note that you'll have to zip it first (forum rule) ...

if you can post it - just put it into this thread as an attachment to another post ...

note: some forum members will not download files from a "dropbox" or "cloud" address for security reasons ...

In the file you posted none of the thermocouple channels on your TC input card are enabled.

Is the input in question connected to that card?

Or post a more updated program.

Tell us more about how the temperature input is getting into the PLC. Type of thermocouple, Transmitter? scaling of the transmitter if you have one.
Which card it is connected to (channel)

Last edited:
It would be the process variable I:8/00 in module 1746-NT4. I am not sure how they could not be activated that is the program the furnace is currently running and everything works fine other than the bad readings on the controller. I know my t/c reads the correct temperature because I have checked it with a handheld and I drove the input with a handheld also that was how I determined it has to be something to do with the PLC.

I am a super beginner on this stuff so I may be misunderstanding what you are saying, but that program was uploaded into the PLC just a couple days ago.

The program you posted the channels on the thermocouple card are not enable. Take a look for yourself, under I/O configuration.

Can you check that and post the working program. Or go online and check it.