Siwarex CS. 1st time configuration.

JesperMP

Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
Hi all.

This is my first time with the Siwarex CS module for ET200S.
I have tried the sample project with S7 code and WinCC Flexible HMI screens, and has it hooked up to a real CPU with a real ET200S w. Siwarex CS and a loadcell.

But the HMI screens doesnt seem to read any data from the Siwarex module.
Am I wrong in assuming that I can do the 1st configuration by the HMI screens ?
Do I have to hook up a PC with the Siwarex software over RS232 ?

Hi Jesper.

It's possible to do allmost everything from the HMI in the "Getting Started" project.
I'll need to change the Parameter "ADDR" to adress that you have in your HW-Config, after that you'll be able to adjust all the parameters in the Siwarex CS module.

Hej Steffen.

I copied over all the sample code blocks.
And I setup an ET200S with the Siwarex CS card and the same address (256) as in the sample project.
The CPU and ET200S can see each other on the Profibus. There is no Bus Fault.
The HMI screens from the sample project are "dead", and I cannot change any of the parameters. The upload buttons dont seem to do anything.

I am stumped as to what I am doing wrong.
Right now I am resorting to redoing all the basic setup with the sample project to see if I have made something wrong the first time.

But it is important to me to know that I do not have to do the initial setup of the Siwarex module with a serial connection.

Hi Jesper

Do you have an active connection between the PLC and the HMI, I know this very basic, but sometimes it can be that basic.
There are some VAT's in the project, are they "Alive" ?
You can start-up the Siwarex from the HMI in the "Getting Started" project, you don't need the SiwaTool to do this.
You can call me if you want, I'm just across the street.

Hej Steffen.

Yes, I have a connection. I am running the sample TP177B projects from my programming PC (no not simulated mode !).