You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 17th, 2017, 05:46 AM   #1
Ali Raza
Member
Pakistan

Ali Raza is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Lahore
Posts: 16
Help for Guard Logix CPU L71S

Help required For Guard Logix CPU L71S

We are facing following problems for gurad logix

1) How we can edit the safety Program and safety tags

2)Could not change the Safety Modules Properties

Is there is any procedure for that or it is software end Problem using Studio 5000 standard edtition

After that we send Empty program with Existing Hard ware then At online it gives I/O Not OK communication not established bw EN2tr to AENTR and its safety point ios
  Reply With Quote
Old February 17th, 2017, 07:00 AM   #2
robertmee
Member
United States

robertmee is offline
 
robertmee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: NC
Posts: 1,428
You have to unlock the safety to change anything safety related....in the upper left of logix while online does it show locked or unlocked?
  Reply With Quote
Old February 19th, 2017, 05:41 PM   #3
ASF
Lifetime Supporting Member
Australia

ASF is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,364
You can't modify any safety programs using Logix Standard Edition. You will need Full or Professional edition.

And, as robertmee said, you'll have to have the safety unlock password too.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Modbus TCP/IP Between S7-417-4H CPU & Schneider PLC sachin.patil LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 June 18th, 2015 03:56 AM
Old S7-300 CPU programmed with S7 v5.x into new project TIA Portal V13 over Profibus Traloch LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 14 March 16th, 2015 05:24 AM
S7 CPU memory problem deni_vele@yahoo.com LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 August 25th, 2010 07:32 PM
Control logix CPU system bits Tonk LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 August 5th, 2008 06:48 PM
Update Totalizer In Both Cpu sanjay_snj LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 May 29th, 2005 02:15 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16 AM.


.