You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 19th, 2021, 07:22 PM   #1
matejak14
Member
Serbia

matejak14 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Belgrade
Posts: 6
Wago software licence problem

Hello everyone,

I am trying to put WAGO PFC 200 (750-8212) in Run mode but I am getting message "The project requires software license, ...". Has anyone else had a similar issue?

Capture.PNG

Thank you in advance,

Mateja
  Reply With Quote
Old February 20th, 2021, 08:28 AM   #2
geniusintraining
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

geniusintraining is offline
 
geniusintraining's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SC
Posts: 7,353
What software are you running? 759-911 is the software, I think if you use a demo version its not compatible with all processors and the ones that the demo is compatible with the CPU will not retain the program when the powered is cycled
__________________
www.PLCCable.com PLC Communication Cables, PLC Trainers, MicroLogix, ControlLogix, Siemens, Allen Bradley and more...OEM and aftermarket supplies... Aftermarket 1784-U2DHP Allen Bradley USB to DH+, new USB to 485 modbus
  Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2021, 03:37 AM   #3
matejak14
Member
Serbia

matejak14 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Belgrade
Posts: 6
Hello geniusintraining,

Firstly, thank you for your help.
I am using E!Cockpit version 1.8.0.2.(licenced)- The firmware on the PLC is the last one (18).
  Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2021, 06:03 PM   #4
Toine
Member
Netherlands

Toine is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: NL
Posts: 338
Most 750-8212 plc's are sold with codesys license installed. This is included in the price. However some Wago customers prefer to run their own software, no codesys, hence they don't require the codesys license. To these customers Wago also sells plc's without the codesys runtime license. Cheaper for these customers, but if you happen to have bought one of these then you are basically out of luck: it won't run with e!Cockpit.



Not sure how you can determine whether or not your PFC200 controller has the license to be used with e!cockpit. Wago support may be able to tell you? They may also be able to tell you if it can be added later or if you are just out of luck. In the latter case, you can still buy a 100 license for your PFC200 controller from 3s-software (makers of codesys) and program your plc with vanilla Codesys v3.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AB PLC 5 problem. Software running but no inputs, outputs running. Lee Wood LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 15 March 23rd, 2016 06:59 AM
AB Activation dongle? dginbuffalo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 September 23rd, 2015 06:03 PM
RS-232 Serial Connection to WAGO I/O-IPC 758-870/000-001 PLC Problem allistondc LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 November 18th, 2013 11:45 PM
Ladder software timer problem help!!!! ALIMARY15 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 16 December 8th, 2011 08:11 AM
Modicon Sercos software problem juanmdx LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 July 16th, 2007 02:45 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40 PM.


.