You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread August 13th, 2019, 11:36 AM   #1
Tom350
Member
Czech_Republic

Tom350 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Silesia
Posts: 4
A-B PanelView7 Standard doesn't read processor tags

Hi all,

I've trouble with communication between PV7 and processor values.

A network of a IO rack (with 1747-AENTRs) and 3 PanelView7 standars is a ring. All racks and PV7s are connected to ETAPF2s. Network works properlly. First PV7 works correctlly also. But a second one has trouble with connection to him proccesor and read/write data.

If I check application in runtime on eng station, everything work, can see values, control valves... But If I download application to PV7 and browse display with values, than see DIAGNOSTICs PANEL:
[FactoryTalk]: The Item is no longer available: [shortcut]tag

All tags on HMI screens are online values from processor.
FT View ME is v 10.00.01, firmware in PV7 also v10. Rev. in CompactLogixes is 30.11
A HMI project of second one is copy of first one. And first one is working properlly. Shortcut for first processor is: [1], for second one is: [2]. Both PV7 are communicate with different processors.

Do you have any idea or experience with this?
My imagination is over.
  Reply With Quote
Unread August 13th, 2019, 01:24 PM   #2
scarince
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

scarince is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Dayton, OH
Posts: 136
I'm not exactly clear on your setup because you talk about 3 PV7's and two different logix plc's..... but have you ruled out configuration problems? Can you ping the PV7 that isn't working? Could you have duplicate IP addresses?
  Reply With Quote
Unread August 13th, 2019, 01:42 PM   #3
Operaghost
Member
United States

Operaghost is offline
 
Operaghost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dallas, TX USA
Posts: 2,660
Generally if it works on your engineering station but does not work on the PanelView terminal then the problem lies with RSLinx Enterprise (now called FactoryTalk Linx in newer versions).

In the Communications Setup there are two tabs. Design handles the communications so that your computer can act like the PV and talk with the PLC. The Runtime tab is where you configure how the PanelView talks to the PLC. It sounds like the Design tab was configured (because it works on engineering station) but the Runtime was not (because the PV isn't working)

Open the application in FactoryTalk Studio and in the RSLinx Enterprise Communications Setup there is a button to copy the Design configuration to the Target tab. Do that, apply and click OK. Then create a new runtine.

OG
  Reply With Quote
Unread August 13th, 2019, 02:06 PM   #4
Tom350
Member
Czech_Republic

Tom350 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Silesia
Posts: 4
Scarince:
All IP addresses are unique. I can ping all IO racks, processors, PV7's. IO network works properlly.

In ring network are IO racks and 3pcs PV7's, ring is connected to Stratix5700. Processor are star to Stratix5700.
Each PV7 should communicat with his processor. All network contain 12 processors, for each processor 12 IO rack. And 3 processor have PV7's. except IO racks.

Operaghost:
Design and RUntime are setuped also. In network is 1PV, that works in excellent condition. This second (and third also) do this fault.
  Reply With Quote
Unread August 13th, 2019, 02:41 PM   #5
mike3475
Member
United States

mike3475 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: brooklyn ,NY
Posts: 184
did you try to use USB flash copy .mer file,then insert to second PV7 and load it?
  Reply With Quote
Unread August 13th, 2019, 02:45 PM   #6
Tom350
Member
Czech_Republic

Tom350 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Silesia
Posts: 4
mike: not yet. Only download cross ethernet connection. Will try copy from USB flash.
  Reply With Quote
Unread August 13th, 2019, 02:54 PM   #7
mike3475
Member
United States

mike3475 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: brooklyn ,NY
Posts: 184
go to second PV7 panel configuration mode to check .mer file, maybe you load wrong file before.
  Reply With Quote
Unread August 13th, 2019, 03:07 PM   #8
Tom350
Member
Czech_Republic

Tom350 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Silesia
Posts: 4
Mike: This I checked. Tryed make blank FT project, with setuped communication and 1 value on HMI screen. And was same.
  Reply With Quote
Unread August 13th, 2019, 06:06 PM   #9
mike3475
Member
United States

mike3475 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: brooklyn ,NY
Posts: 184
http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthread.php?t=69514
  Reply With Quote
Unread August 13th, 2019, 06:23 PM   #10
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is offline
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 15,000
If your sample application doesn't work, then the problem is very likely to be in your communication configuration.

Either post the Archive file or some screenshots of your destination tab in FactoryTalk Linx.
  Reply With Quote
Unread August 14th, 2019, 10:48 AM   #11
James Mcquade
Member
United States

James Mcquade is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 2,634
if you have multiple pv terminals on the same network, each pv terminal MUST have its own set of display control registers in the plc.

james
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S7-1200 SCL - read whole I/O port PartTimePlcProg LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 February 17th, 2016 12:02 PM
Trying to understand safety PLC's (specifically Siemens) Jieve LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 June 24th, 2014 09:27 AM
WinCC Continuous CSV read SYED.ABIDI LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 March 24th, 2013 12:05 AM
WinCC Continuous CSV read SYED.ABIDI LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 March 20th, 2013 03:43 AM
i cannot read from the DELTA DVP28SV PLC registers? nura91 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 July 10th, 2012 07:05 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:21 PM.


.