You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 26th, 2018, 06:15 AM   #1
chrismarlin
Member
United Kingdom

chrismarlin is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Manchester
Posts: 10
Com Graph V.2.32 or A2.32 Needed for Programming OP30C

Dear All,

I hope someone can reach out urgently. I had a major breakdown in the PLC Control system due to sudden power outage in the plant.

To cut a long story short we had to re-upload the program, the program was successfully reloaded but currently we have no communication between OP30C and CP 5431 ( 6GK1543-1AA01).

We have encountered this issue a month ago and we have throughly investigated the issue and according to an experienced Siemens engineer we are missing the Comgraph V.2.32 or A2.32 to configure the communication processor with the OP30C and S5.

If anyone is so kind to upload a link for the Comgraph V.2.32 or A2.32, I will buy them a big round of beer

Thanks a million in advance.

Chris

Last edited by chrismarlin; March 26th, 2018 at 06:20 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 26th, 2018, 11:42 AM   #2
chrismarlin
Member
United Kingdom

chrismarlin is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Manchester
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrismarlin View Post
Dear All,

I hope someone can reach out urgently. I had a major breakdown in the PLC Control system due to sudden power outage in the plant.

To cut a long story short we had to re-upload the program, the program was successfully reloaded but currently we have no communication between OP30C and CP 5431 ( 6GK1543-1AA01).

We have encountered this issue a month ago and we have throughly investigated the issue and according to an experienced Siemens engineer we are missing the Comgraph V.2.32 or A2.32 to configure the communication processor with the OP30C and S5.

If anyone is so kind to upload a link for the Comgraph V.2.32 or A2.32, I will buy them a big round of beer

Thanks a million in advance.

Chris
Any assistance from any veteran forum members would be grately appreciated - many thanks folks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old March 27th, 2018, 02:36 AM   #3
chrismarlin
Member
United Kingdom

chrismarlin is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Manchester
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrismarlin View Post
Any assistance from any veteran forum members would be grately appreciated - many thanks folks in advance



Anyone can help folks ???
  Reply With Quote
Old March 27th, 2018, 03:58 AM   #4
Manglemender
Member
United Kingdom

Manglemender is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1,156
I used to reprogram OP30s for a company in Bury but it's been about 10 years since I last did it. The company I used to work for should still have a VM with the software on but I seem to remember having to borrow an old Siemens PG from Parmley Graham in Stockport to do the job because you need an active AS511 interface i.e. one that is self powered. I no longer work as control system engineer but Optima Control Solutions in Blackburn may be able to help you out. They can call me for advise if needed, they know where to find me.

Nick
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:56 PM.


.