You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 14th, 2013, 11:23 AM   #1
krakenfan69
Lifetime Supporting Member
Canada

krakenfan69 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Alberta
Posts: 223
FT View SE 7.0 IIS install issue

Hi guys,
Posting this in the hopes it may help someone else at some point. My HP EliteBook 8760 laptop is a 64 bit cpu running 32 bit Windows 7 Pro. I had FT View Studio 6.1 installed and was trying to update to FT View 7.0. The install would go only to the point where it checked for IIS. Whether I had it on or not it would say it wasn't installed and proceed to install it. Then it would say it was installed and configured correctly press next to continue. Once i pressed next I got the message telling me IIS was not configured correctly and installation could not continue. I went round and round on this for almost 2 days with tech support. Long story short I had to uninstall Proficy software and then it would install. It seems Proficy like Rockwell likes port 80 and although it did not show up when running a NetStat check it had glommed onto port 80 in the background and would not allow the install to work. Once removed it went without a hitch and Proficay can be reinstalled as this is only an issue during installation.


HOW TO RUN A NETSTAT CHECK TO SEE IF PORT 80 IS BEING USED
Open a CMD window and type in Netstat -aon|findstr 0.0:80 Then hit enter. If anything is listed right click on the task bar and select Task Manager. Find the select view and select options. Make sure PID is selected. Now go back to the main window and find the process that has the address that was listed in the NetStat and end that process. Port 80 should now be clear and allow you to install.

Hope this helps someone get up and running faster.

****** Fan #69
__________________
It's not the program...
  Reply With Quote
Old December 17th, 2013, 05:50 PM   #2
RoboticBD
Member
United States

RoboticBD is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: California
Posts: 1
Thanks, this did help. I was having the same problem. What I found was I had VMWare player installed and was using 80 to listen. I tried stopping the process but still didn't work. I had to totally uninstall the program. Hopefully I will not need it any longer.

Thanks again,
BD
  Reply With Quote
Old January 14th, 2014, 03:19 PM   #3
illichj@comcast.net
Member
United States

illichj@comcast.net is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NH
Posts: 1
I have same issue. Netstat is not showing me any programs stepping on port 80. I did have VMware player on my machine, which I have uninstalled and still no success. Have stripped down what programs are running using msconfig. Any additional hints. john
  Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2014, 12:58 PM   #4
sonicTH
Member
Mexico

sonicTH is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Jalisco
Posts: 3
Hi everyone,
I'm having this problem when I try to Install FTView7.
According the installation guide, I have to install IIS but the button never appear; just 'next' 'back' 'cancel', so I can't continue.
I tried to install IIS with stand alone packages but it still say "IIS is not installed". I didn't undesrstand the netstat procedure; anything else that I can try? Greetings.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2015, 11:08 AM   #5
CJTHEN
Member
Malaysia

CJTHEN is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: SARAWAK
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonicTH View Post
Hi everyone,
I'm having this problem when I try to Install FTView7.
According the installation guide, I have to install IIS but the button never appear; just 'next' 'back' 'cancel', so I can't continue.
I tried to install IIS with stand alone packages but it still say "IIS is not installed". I didn't undesrstand the netstat procedure; anything else that I can try? Greetings.

HI. I also facing the same problem. Do you fix it yet?
  Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2015, 12:20 PM   #6
sonicTH
Member
Mexico

sonicTH is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Jalisco
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJTHEN View Post
HI. I also facing the same problem. Do you fix it yet?
Hello. In fact I was unable to install that package, I gues it was an early release. I had to downlaoad another rev in order to install it and even I could install it on Windows XP. So get a new minus rev it's the only solution. greetings.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2015, 09:35 PM   #7
CJTHEN
Member
Malaysia

CJTHEN is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: SARAWAK
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonicTH View Post
Hello. In fact I was unable to install that package, I gues it was an early release. I had to downlaoad another rev in order to install it and even I could install it on Windows XP. So get a new minus rev it's the only solution. greetings.
may i know what is the revision u r used it at that time. i'm currently install ftsite edition 8.00.00 (CPR 9 sr 7).
Untitled.jpg
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ask for FactoryTalk View SE 7.0 download? ralab LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 19 February 25th, 2014 11:17 AM
Remote communication between Rslogix Emulator and FT view SE pravinshinde LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 August 31st, 2011 08:11 AM
FT View SE Steve Crotty LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 May 24th, 2011 06:15 AM
Ft View SE Studio and KepServerEx V5 -Tags not showing in Browser b.IT LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 April 13th, 2010 08:33 PM
FT View SE 5.1 lectrofly LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 February 3rd, 2010 01:57 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:23 PM.


.