You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 25th, 2018, 05:15 AM   #1
Rastaban
Member
Germany

Rastaban is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Europe
Posts: 2
TP170B SIEMENS Update OS

Dear Friends,
i have a problem with a Siemens TP170B.
I can't transfer my project by MPI of my PC.

Error Message in attach.

I can't resolve the situation. I try the bootstraping by serial but not resolve.

Can someone help me?

Kind Regards
Rastaban
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 12.jpg (22.7 KB, 25 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old October 25th, 2018, 05:22 AM   #2
JesperMP
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
Denmark

JesperMP is offline
 
JesperMP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Copenhagen.
Posts: 13,423
What is the version of your Prosave ?
If it is too old for the firmware version on the panel, then try to download the latest:
https://support.industry.siemens.com...dti=0&lc=en-WW
__________________
Jesper
3 strikes and you're out
  Reply With Quote
Old October 25th, 2018, 06:21 AM   #3
Rastaban
Member
Germany

Rastaban is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Europe
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by JesperMP View Post
What is the version of your Prosave ?
If it is too old for the firmware version on the panel, then try to download the latest:
https://support.industry.siemens.com...dti=0&lc=en-WW
Hi Jesper!
I try Version:
- V7.0.0.1 =>FAIL
- V7.4.2.0 =>FAIL
- V9.0.3.0 ?> FAIL

I will try V15 version and I will udpate you.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 26th, 2018, 02:56 AM   #4
sigmadelta
Member
Canada

sigmadelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: From Canada - Living in Bulgaria
Posts: 798
I don't believe the TP170B is compatible with V15. The easiest way to do an OS Update is from within WinCC flexible 2008. See below:

https://support.industry.siemens.com...dti=0&lc=en-WW
__________________
Freelance Automation Programmer
  Reply With Quote
Old October 26th, 2018, 03:20 AM   #5
JesperMP
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
Denmark

JesperMP is offline
 
JesperMP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Copenhagen.
Posts: 13,423
TIA V15 no.
Prosave V15 yes.
Attached Images
File Type: png Prosave_v15_TP170B.png (15.0 KB, 15 views)
__________________
Jesper
3 strikes and you're out
  Reply With Quote
Old October 26th, 2018, 03:29 AM   #6
JesperMP
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
Denmark

JesperMP is offline
 
JesperMP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Copenhagen.
Posts: 13,423
In order to perform an OS update, you have to load an image file.
You will probably find it in
C:\Program Files (x86)\Siemens\SIMATIC WinCC flexible\WinCC flexible Images\Mobile_OP_TP170B

I have had success with this by a serial connection, with a null-modem cable.
You have to connect the cable, select the "reset to factory settings" in the OS update dialog, start the OS update with the proper image, and then cycle power to the panel. Then hopefully the OS update goes through succesfully.
__________________
Jesper
3 strikes and you're out

Last edited by JesperMP; October 26th, 2018 at 03:33 AM. Reason: Added the "reset to factory settings"
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Compact Logix and Siemens TP170B Communication vaghuan LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 July 2nd, 2013 02:55 PM
Loop Update Time & Cascade Control Loops williamlove LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 November 7th, 2012 08:23 PM
Touch problems with Siemens TP170B orense LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 September 4th, 2012 05:26 PM
Siemens TP170B girevik LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 December 6th, 2005 10:35 AM
OS Update by OP77B... metaller LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 October 13th, 2005 06:59 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04 PM.


.