You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread February 26th, 2019, 01:52 PM   #46
LMJette
Member
Canada

LMJette is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Kingsey Falls,QC
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geospark View Post
That's good to know but is it "functional"?
Have you used it successfully?

Don't leave us hanging!

G.

Yes I've tried it with a dozens of apa and mer and the version number it spits out make sense. It doesn't tell you if it's 32/64 bits however. B


I forgot to take a screenshot with some files tested but the interface is simple. You can't select a whole folder or multiple files at the same time but you test one after the other and they all stay listed in the recent list. Didn't notice an export of some sort.
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled2.png (34.7 KB, 76 views)
  Reply With Quote
Unread February 26th, 2019, 04:16 PM   #47
ASF
Lifetime Supporting Member
Australia

ASF is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,013
I wonder if, under the hood, RA's Version Reader has a class function What****ingMERVersion() in it?
  Reply With Quote
Unread February 26th, 2019, 04:26 PM   #48
dmroeder
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

dmroeder is offline
 
dmroeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,260
Quote:
Originally Posted by ASF View Post
I wonder if, under the hood, RA's Version Reader has a class function What****ingMERVersion() in it?
Haha, oh boy...

I'm glad they also weren't able to tell which architecture the application was built on.
  Reply With Quote
Unread February 26th, 2019, 04:35 PM   #49
LMJette
Member
Canada

LMJette is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Kingsey Falls,QC
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmroeder View Post
Haha, oh boy...

I'm glad they also weren't able to tell which architecture the application was built on.

Everything related to versions in the Rockwell Kingdom is a mess of train wreck in a dumpster fire. That's one proof among others... I don't understand why I like working with their products!

Last edited by LMJette; February 26th, 2019 at 04:38 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Unread November 19th, 2019, 01:13 PM   #50
MikeyN
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

MikeyN is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Illinois
Posts: 59
Thank you for this program, it saved my tail end!!
__________________
C:\Dos
C:\Dos Run
Run Dos Run
  Reply With Quote
Unread November 19th, 2019, 01:23 PM   #51
FactoryTalktotheHand
Member
United States

FactoryTalktotheHand is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Michigan
Posts: 521
Doesn't work for me. Says it can't find the version because 7zip isn't authorized to unzip the directory, but I can open all my mer files directly from 7zip without any kind of security prompts or anything.
  Reply With Quote
Unread November 19th, 2019, 02:34 PM   #52
dmroeder
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

dmroeder is offline
 
dmroeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,260
Quote:
Originally Posted by FactoryTalktotheHand View Post
Doesn't work for me. Says it can't find the version because 7zip isn't authorized to unzip the directory, but I can open all my mer files directly from 7zip without any kind of security prompts or anything.
Where is the program being run from and where exactly is the MER located? On a network drive?
  Reply With Quote
Unread November 19th, 2019, 02:49 PM   #53
memding
Member
Australia

memding is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: London
Posts: 2
This is great; just yesterday I was trying to check a version of a .MER file and found it quite frustrating.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RSLogix 5000 skipping version 19 OkiePC LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 February 21st, 2013 07:19 AM
version backups plc noob LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 March 12th, 2009 11:08 AM
convert a simatic project from version v5.4 to version v5.3 Kataeb LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 March 6th, 2009 08:41 AM
Version Problem for Rockwell E3 module Eric Le Yin LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 January 22nd, 2009 02:05 AM
Downgrade Intouch Project Version alpha98 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 16 March 21st, 2006 10:46 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:27 AM.


.