Magelis WebGate without sourcecode

DavidN

Hi all,
Im new to both this forum and to PLC/HMI programming so I hope someone can help me out a bit.

My problem: I need Schneider WebGate installed on a HMI(GTO2310)

I do not have the source code or a backup project file for the software running on the HMI.

Is there a way to just install the WebGate functionality on the HMI without reprogramming it? Like putting some files on the SD card or something?

Or is it possible to decompile the software currently running on the HMI to a project file so I can add the option for WebGate trough Vijeo Desginer before compiling again and downloading to HMI?

Best Regards
David

I believe that the webgate is already there but needs enabling, to do this I believe you need to have the file and enable the function & re-download it.
It's a long time since I did one but never enabled the web gate so this is a bit of a guess, however, I have done remote access on many other HMI's and this usually means uploading the application to the pc, modifying it and downloading it again, but if you do not have the original or the HMI is password protected then your up a creek without a paddle.
I believe the upload can only be done if the person who downloaded it enabled the include editor checkbox.

Thanks for the reply :)

By going trough every single file in the project and changing variables and configs I have now managed to get the Web Server running on the HMI.

I can now access the HMI trough ethernet but still I cant use the ActiveX controller to see the screen. I do now get a reply that the panels is not published.

I thought it should be possible to globally publish all content on the HMI trough some config variable but it seems like that is not possible. It looks like all panels and contents need to be modified to publish on the web server.

I do not have the project backup files and they are not on the HMI.

Is there some way to backtrack and decompile a project like this?