Red Lion Crimson 3.0 – User program, import/export?

Dyslexicbloke

Hi folks.
I am new to Red Lion Crimson software and could do with a leg up as it were.

I am attempting to create portable code, file handling in this case but it doesn’t matter much.

I appreciate that I can export and import TAG’s and with them any attached code. I am also aware that Widgets can be built and saved for future use in any compatible device.

My problem is that the code I want to run needs to execute in the background on a schedule, easy enough with a program object but how do I make that portable?

I do appreciate that copy and paste would do at a push, but its hardly elegant and open to all sorts of mistakes.

I think I understand that widgets are collections of primitives, which therefore need to be displayed in order to run, and that complex code attached to TAG events lacks the configurable nuances of program blocks.

I have been searching for ages and not found anything, am I missing something obvious?

Thanks
Al

Hi folks.
I am new to Red Lion Crimson software and could do with a leg up as it were.

I am attempting to create portable code, file handling in this case but it doesn’t matter much.

I appreciate that I can export and import TAG’s and with them any attached code. I am also aware that Widgets can be built and saved for future use in any compatible device.

My problem is that the code I want to run needs to execute in the background on a schedule, easy enough with a program object but how do I make that portable?

I do appreciate that copy and paste would do at a push, but its hardly elegant and open to all sorts of mistakes.

I think I understand that widgets are collections of primitives, which therefore need to be displayed in order to run, and that complex code attached to TAG events lacks the configurable nuances of program blocks.

I have been searching for ages and not found anything, am I missing something obvious?

Thanks
Al