You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!

plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.

Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!

Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Old January 18th, 2020, 09:11 AM   #1
drbitboy
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

You get what you pay for

Complete, absolute newbie with hardware here.

Update: 3(.3)V backup battery is shot; a few millivolts across its contacts.

Can anyone please suggest possible symptoms of the four lights lit and nothing on the LCD in the image below? Is it possible the web server could be operating and provide some information?

Full-resolution image is here

This is an untested, no return, eBay purchase, so "it's a paperweight" is not an unexpected answer.

Thank you.

Last edited by drbitboy; January 18th, 2020 at 09:56 AM. Reason: Fix typo
Old January 18th, 2020, 11:00 AM   #2
Robobob
United States

Here is a link to the user manual. You have a hardware fault. See pages 207 thru 210.
http://literature.rockwellautomation...m001_-en-p.pdf
Old January 18th, 2020, 11:08 AM   #3
parky
United Kingdom

With all those lights on it sounds fatal to me It looks like a complete failure of the processor hardware & probably not the power supply, sorry about the pun but instead of the paperweight, you could use it as a bookend stop. or if you are really in a bad move flog it again on eBay, no refund. No really, Selling duff stuff on any site is bad, unless it states so, really gets my back up that people can be so unscrupulous, does nothing but give you a bad name as well as the site.

Last edited by parky; January 18th, 2020 at 11:12 AM.
Old January 18th, 2020, 11:14 AM   #4
rupej
United States