Panel builder

RogerF089

Hi,

I have a question regarding panel view plus 1000. I am programming it in panel builder. How can I create a lock on a particular button not the whole screen with the password ?

Thanks.

PanelView plus is not programmed with PanelBuilder, it is programmed with FactoryTalk View Studio Machine Edition. Can you list the full catalog number of your PanelView?

I've got very little experience with PanelBuilder, but with the newer PanelView Plus and FTView Studio, the general approach is to make a button invisible or visible based on the currently logged in user. Maybe it's possible in Panelbuilder as well?

I think jimtech67 is right, with the panel builder we cannot do much with individual buttons as we can do in panel view plus

You could do the security in the plc.
Does each button need a seperate password?
Pop up screen to enter a number and compare in the plc.
Use a timer to lock the security again after.

RogerF089 said:
...How can I create a lock on a particular button not the whole screen with the password ?

RogerF089 said:
Guess I have to create a screen then lock it...

You're sort of on the right track, I reckon. This option might work for what you want -

Create a copy of the screen that the Push Button Object is already on. We'll name it "Secure PB Screen".

On the original screen, let's call it "Goto Secure PB Screen", change the Push Button Object to a Goto Button Object of the same size. If the Push Button Object has any text applied, then apply the same text to the new Goto Button Object so that they both look the same. This can be done via the Text Editor. Point the Goto Button Object to the new "Secure PB Screen".