You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 18th, 2018, 04:23 AM   #1
riz123
Member
Dubai

riz123 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: dubai
Posts: 13
B&R 7CP476.60-1 upload program Backup

Hi,
I have a B&R Cpu 7CP476.60-1...I need to upload its program and variable list.
I am trying with PVI transfer tool and one USB to RS232 cable but I m unable to connect to PLC...I tried everything possible changed baud rate, changed parity but its not working...
Also I tried to connect on Automation Studio 2.7..But I am unable to connect to cpu and read any data.
Can anyone help me please as what is the issue..?
Any help asap will be highly appreciated.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 18th, 2018, 04:08 PM   #2
bits'bytes
Member
Austria

bits'bytes is offline
 
bits'bytes's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 119
Hello,
the serial interface may not be configured well or may be configured to be used internally (we sometimes configure serial ports to connect a printer or that kind of stuff).

what you can do is put the node switches to 0 / 0 and reboot. In this case the cpu does not start the application tasks. so the interface is not occupied and you should be able to connect with the standard settings that are (if I remember well)
57600 Baud
E even parity
8 data bit

It is a try.

BR
BB
__________________
--
http://www.pltrend.at/
--
  Reply With Quote
Old March 19th, 2018, 05:20 AM   #3
riz123
Member
Dubai

riz123 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: dubai
Posts: 13
Thanks for reply, But I already tried this..its not working.
Do I need windows 7 system or windows xp for using PVI tool..?
I m confused..Anyway I tried on windows xp VM also..But I failed.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 19th, 2018, 11:33 AM   #4
bits'bytes
Member
Austria

bits'bytes is offline
 
bits'bytes's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 119
Hi,
sorry to ask, but which kind of cable you are using? It needs 2-3, 3-2 and 5-5.

Did the cable work on another occascion?

do you have another CPU.476 where you could try?

With PVI you can connect every Windows (we have Win.NT, Win.2000, Win.XP, Win.7, Win.10).

What is the Error Number you receive?
__________________
--
http://www.pltrend.at/
--
  Reply With Quote
Old March 21st, 2018, 01:58 AM   #5
riz123
Member
Dubai

riz123 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: dubai
Posts: 13
Thanks for your suggestion..I have 2 CPU and on both I m getting below error No.

1. When I try in windows-7 laptop and CAN-ID Nr. Setting 0F and 0F I am getting “PVI Error #4808 No Connection available to PLC” error.
2. When I try in windows-7 laptop and CAN-ID Nr. Setting as 0F and 2F I am getting “PVI Error # 12103: Windows system error: Open/create mapped file. (communications buffer)”
3. When I try in Virtual windows XP and CAN-ID Nr. Setting as 0F and 2F I am getting “PVI Error #13070 : Access Denied (5, Error_Access_Denied)”
  Reply With Quote
Old March 21st, 2018, 04:57 PM   #6
bits'bytes
Member
Austria

bits'bytes is offline
 
bits'bytes's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by riz123 View Post
Thanks for your suggestion..I have 2 CPU and on both I m getting below error No.

1. When I try in windows-7 laptop and CAN-ID Nr. Setting 0F and 0F I am getting “PVI Error #4808 No Connection available to PLC” error.

0xFF = Operation System download, this is a special communication that will not help you.
Please try : 0x00

2. When I try in windows-7 laptop and CAN-ID Nr. Setting as 0F and 2F I am getting “PVI Error # 12103: Windows system error: Open/create mapped file. (communications buffer)”



3. When I try in Virtual windows XP and CAN-ID Nr. Setting as 0F and 2F I am getting “PVI Error #13070 : Access Denied (5, Error_Access_Denied)”

case 2 and case 3 point out that there is problems on Windows. basically it is not necessary to change Windows OS, it is better you try Win.7 as with VM there is additional malconfigurations possible.

With Win.7 I guess you are using an USB Serial converter? Is it working well (Windows Device-Manager -> inspection).

If you want you can upload your PIL script, I have a CPU in front of me, I can test your script.

What I would do:

CAN switch to 0x00, Win.7 with Pvi-Transfer (or Runtime utility center) and try the connection settings until there is no error anymore.

Whenever you try to connect, you need to see LED on the PLC flashing, if there is no flashing, the signals dont reach the PLC and it is not the fault of the PLC. Then it is a Windows setting or USB - serial converter or alike.

BR
BB
__________________
--
http://www.pltrend.at/
--
  Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2018, 06:08 AM   #7
bits'bytes
Member
Austria

bits'bytes is offline
 
bits'bytes's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 119
Hi again, I am sorry , my memory made me a joke.

CAN ID switch is like this

0x00 : Operating system download (=dont use)
0xFF : Diagnose mode, user-tasks wont be executed, serial ports may stay unoccupied.

BR
__________________
--
http://www.pltrend.at/
--
  Reply With Quote
Old March 25th, 2018, 08:02 AM   #8
riz123
Member
Dubai

riz123 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: dubai
Posts: 13
Hello Sir,

After so much try I gave up on B&R cpu..and now we are sending it to B&R HO for program backup.
Thanks for your valuable time and suggestions.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help me to upload program from Micrologix 1400 to My PC BSBS LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 June 8th, 2015 07:32 PM
Upload WinCC Program Damain06 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 May 9th, 2015 03:51 PM
upload program from Moeller ps to prg without original program. RyanSu LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 November 8th, 2012 09:11 PM
Difficulty merging backup with PLC stored program. Earl29 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 October 21st, 2008 09:02 PM
Medoc plus program upload Leidulf LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 July 25th, 2008 02:58 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57 PM.


.