You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread September 16th, 2019, 02:14 AM   #1
ionut13
Member
Romania

ionut13 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: gags
Posts: 4
FB12 "BSEND" error=1 and status=1

Hello,

I want to send from PLC (315-2 PN/DP CPU) 5 word values (10 bytes) to one WinCC raw data tag using FB12 "BSEND". I don't have physical the PLC, so I use PLCSIM.

The problem I have is that error and status have value 1. I know that the issue could be one of the following:

“Communications problems, for example:
-Connection description not loaded (local or remote)
-Connection interrupted (for example: cable, CPU off, CP in STOP mode)
-Connection to partner not yet established
-FB cannot be run on an S7-400-CPU
-Also for S7-300: maximum number to parallel jobs/instances exceeded”

In WinCC on raw data tag's address I have selected "BSEND/BRCV" option and I set R_ID to 15.

The DB associated to FB12 call and the function where I call FB12 have been downloaded to PLCSIM. Connection between PLCSIM and WinCC works fine.

What am I missing?

Many thanks in advance!
Attached Images
File Type: png bsend.png (14.5 KB, 27 views)
  Reply With Quote
Unread September 16th, 2019, 06:32 AM   #2
sigmadelta
Member
Canada

sigmadelta is online now
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: From Canada - Living in Bulgaria
Posts: 1,238
You can only use BSEND between 2 PLCSIM instances, and not between PLCSIM and WINCC.

How do you simulate communication between two CPU modules?
__________________
Automation Programmer
PLC / HMI / SCADA / SQL
New Systems, Modifications
System Upgrades & Conversions
------------------------
Visit: contrologica.com
Email: info@contrologica.com
  Reply With Quote
Unread September 16th, 2019, 07:27 AM   #3
ionut13
Member
Romania

ionut13 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: gags
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by sigmadelta View Post
You can only use BSEND between 2 PLCSIM instances, and not between PLCSIM and WINCC.

How do you simulate communication between two CPU modules?
So, if I want to test how FB12 block works and see the values in WnCC, I have to get a S7-300 PLC?
  Reply With Quote
Unread September 16th, 2019, 07:33 AM   #4
sigmadelta
Member
Canada

sigmadelta is online now
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: From Canada - Living in Bulgaria
Posts: 1,238
Yes. But you can test the communications itself by 2 PLCSIM to make sure the information you want is going to the 2nd PLCSIM.

Why do you want to use BSEND? WinCC has a driver for S7, and you don't need any programming to create tags and access them.
__________________
Automation Programmer
PLC / HMI / SCADA / SQL
New Systems, Modifications
System Upgrades & Conversions
------------------------
Visit: contrologica.com
Email: info@contrologica.com
  Reply With Quote
Unread September 16th, 2019, 07:42 AM   #5
JesperMP
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
Denmark

JesperMP is offline
 
JesperMP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Copenhagen.
Posts: 13,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by sigmadelta View Post
Why do you want to use BSEND? WinCC has a driver for S7, and you don't need any programming to create tags and access them.
Maybe the reason is that inout13 wants to send a lot of data in one block, and all the data must be received before further processing in WinCC, i.e. the data myst be sent "consistently".
If that is the case, maybe recipes in WinCC can be the solution you are looking for.
__________________
Jesper
See my profile interests for Q&A
  Reply With Quote
Unread September 17th, 2019, 02:15 AM   #6
ionut13
Member
Romania

ionut13 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: gags
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by JesperMP View Post
Maybe the reason is that inout13 wants to send a lot of data in one block, and all the data must be received before further processing in WinCC, i.e. the data myst be sent "consistently".
If that is the case, maybe recipes in WinCC can be the solution you are looking for.
You got it right. I prefer to use RawDataTag. I aborted getting values through BSEND blocks, but I managed to read those 5 word values from DB through Send/Receive block option. My challenge now is to read a float value from DB. I was trying to use this example, but with no success. Does anyone have a working example? Many thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Unread September 17th, 2019, 03:42 AM   #7
JesperMP
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
Denmark

JesperMP is offline
 
JesperMP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Copenhagen.
Posts: 13,922
Unfortunately I have no experience with WinCC V7.
__________________
Jesper
See my profile interests for Q&A
  Reply With Quote
Unread September 17th, 2019, 03:44 AM   #8
ionut13
Member
Romania

ionut13 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: gags
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by JesperMP View Post
Unfortunately I have no experience with WinCC V7.
Thank you for your time.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19 PM.


.