You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread January 31st, 2018, 11:06 AM   #1
Tommyd
Member
United Kingdom

Tommyd is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 4
GE Fanuc 90-30 programming software

Hi Guys, I'm looking for someone who might still have software that can open a program from and old 90-30 PLC.
We have just taken on a new customer with an old PLC and no way to modify it.
We are looking to add a new section to the production line so need to either replace the PLC or modify the code.
I have the code on a CD and a good starting point would be a print out of the I/O list.
Can anyone help?

Many thanks
Tommy
  Reply With Quote
Unread January 31st, 2018, 11:12 AM   #2
Steve Bailey
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Bailey is offline
 
Steve Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The boondocks of Western Massachusetts USA
Posts: 6,881
Post the backup copy here. I have Logicmaster 90 software.
  Reply With Quote
Unread February 1st, 2018, 02:20 AM   #3
Tommyd
Member
United Kingdom

Tommyd is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 4
Thank you
Attached Files
File Type: zip En13380.zip (15.7 KB, 136 views)
  Reply With Quote
Unread February 1st, 2018, 07:39 AM   #4
Steve Bailey
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Bailey is offline
 
Steve Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The boondocks of Western Massachusetts USA
Posts: 6,881
Here's the printout.
Attached Files
File Type: txt EN13380.TXT (435.5 KB, 130 views)
  Reply With Quote
Unread February 1st, 2018, 07:44 AM   #5
Tommyd
Member
United Kingdom

Tommyd is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 4
Thank you so much.
This has saved me hours of work tracing cables in an old panel.

Kind regards
Tommy
  Reply With Quote
Unread April 5th, 2018, 08:12 AM   #6
KWCDATA
Member
Sweden

KWCDATA is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Hudiksvall
Posts: 4
Help!!

Can you do the same for me?

Thanx in advance! Kent

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1MBf...ew?usp=sharing
  Reply With Quote
Unread April 5th, 2018, 08:43 AM   #7
Steve Bailey
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Bailey is offline
 
Steve Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The boondocks of Western Massachusetts USA
Posts: 6,881
Here you go.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Iggesund_1.pdf (376.5 KB, 87 views)
  Reply With Quote
Unread April 6th, 2018, 02:40 AM   #8
KWCDATA
Member
Sweden

KWCDATA is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Hudiksvall
Posts: 4
Great job!!

Many thanx!!

I hope i can help you with Siemens plc or servo sometime.

Regard
  Reply With Quote
Unread May 18th, 2018, 01:51 AM   #9
KWCDATA
Member
Sweden

KWCDATA is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Hudiksvall
Posts: 4
Is it possible to have cross reference to?
  Reply With Quote
Unread May 19th, 2018, 10:49 AM   #10
Steve Bailey
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Bailey is offline
 
Steve Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The boondocks of Western Massachusetts USA
Posts: 6,881
Here it is.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf iggesund_1Crossreferenc.pdf (88.8 KB, 31 views)
  Reply With Quote
Unread May 22nd, 2018, 01:55 AM   #11
KWCDATA
Member
Sweden

KWCDATA is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Hudiksvall
Posts: 4
Great job!!

Many thanx!!

//Kent
  Reply With Quote
Unread July 14th, 2019, 03:46 AM   #12
duyphuoc
Member
Viet Nam

duyphuoc is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Viet Nam
Posts: 4
Hi Steve Bailey,
Currently, I have the machine that uses GE 90-30 PLC, this machine was made numerous years ago, and plc programming may be written by old software (ex. Logicmater). In case, I want to upload the PLC programming in GE 90-30 by PME (v7.0), does it have any problem can happens for original plc programming.
Thanks for your support.
  Reply With Quote
Unread July 14th, 2019, 06:55 AM   #13
Steve Bailey
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Bailey is offline
 
Steve Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The boondocks of Western Massachusetts USA
Posts: 6,881
When you extract the Logicmaster program from the PLC using Proficy Machine Edition software you will not be able to get to the "Logic Equal" state until you send the program back to the PLC using Proficy Machine Edition. The "Logic Equal" state is required to be able to monitor the state of the logic.
So pay close attention to the "Feedback Zone" in Proficy Machine Edition. It will give you updates about the state of the transfers between the software and the PLC. That is where any warnings and errors are displayed. If, for any reason the process of extracting the program from the PLC fails, the feedback zone is where you will be told of the failure. That information will help prevent you from sending a blank program back to the PLC.
  Reply With Quote
Unread July 15th, 2019, 05:17 AM   #14
duyphuoc
Member
Viet Nam

duyphuoc is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Viet Nam
Posts: 4
Thanks for your answer.
So your mean, I can upload the programming form a PLC whitch programed by LogicMaster. And then, download this programming into another’s plc by Proficy machine edition. However, I need to review, check and fix if it has the warning or errors at Feedback zone.
Thank you.
  Reply With Quote
Unread July 15th, 2019, 07:31 AM   #15
Steve Bailey
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Bailey is offline
 
Steve Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The boondocks of Western Massachusetts USA
Posts: 6,881
When you connect to a PLC using Proficy machine Edition, in order to monitor the performance of the process controlled by the PLC, you need to be in a state called "Logic Equal". That means the version of the program in the PC running Proficy Machine Edition matches the version of the program in the PLC.
You would normally think that by extracting the program from the PLC into the PC running Proficy Machine Edition (what Proficy Machine Edition calls "uploading") would achieve the "Logic Equal" state. But when the program in the PLC was created by some other programming software than Proficy Machine Edition, that is not the case. In that situation, to get to the "Logic Equal" state you need to send the program you just uploaded from the PLC back to the PLC using Proficy Machine Edition.
My caution to you in my previous post was to watch the feedback zone to make sure the upload from the PLC to the PC is successful before sending the program back to the PLC to achieve the "Logic Equal" state. If the upload was not successful and you blindly sent the program back to the PLC, you could overwrite the program that was successfully controlling the process with the wrong program.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GE Fanuc 90-30 Software ProgrammingisFun LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 February 13th, 2019 08:09 PM
GE Fanuc 90-20 PLC Lost Programming dschwartz LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 December 4th, 2017 03:01 PM
GE Fanuc 90/30 Software Version chrisgreg LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 October 13th, 2017 06:39 AM
GE Fanuc 90-70 Programming port communication sranjeit LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 May 5th, 2016 07:14 AM
GE Fanuc Series 90-20 Programming Aabeck LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 December 13th, 2014 09:42 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 PM.


.