You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread May 30th, 2019, 10:47 PM   #1
salmanrauf@gmail.com
Member
Australia

salmanrauf@gmail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: PERTH
Posts: 6
Generic EDS Device DTM

Hi Folks

I am getting a bunch of warnings and not letting my project to build up in a VM
and running a simulation.

Warning: Potential issue due to DTM version compatibitly: Generic EDS Device DTM: An error occurs during the check of DTM compatibiltiy [DTM version in application is 1.2.1.0]. DTM on the PC: not installed or installed without version information

When i tried to search for DTM v 1.2.1.0, I couldnt find on the web. Please advise solution for this issue.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Unread May 31st, 2019, 11:01 AM   #2
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is offline
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 14,897
What software are you using to develop your project that is giving you this error message ?
__________________
- "Simpler is better, except when complicated looks really cool."
  Reply With Quote
Unread June 1st, 2019, 09:14 AM   #3
salmanrauf@gmail.com
Member
Australia

salmanrauf@gmail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: PERTH
Posts: 6
Im using Unity Pro V11.1
  Reply With Quote
Unread June 3rd, 2019, 01:25 PM   #4
nehpets
Member
Wales

nehpets is offline
 
nehpets's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wales
Posts: 394
This may help,


If you go to the schneider website (not the easiest to traverse) you can download the latest DTM catalogue, this is a list of available component files ( much the same as EDS files in AB )and needs installing.


Steve
__________________
Why do programmers get confused between Halloween and Christmas - OCT31 = DEC25
  Reply With Quote
Unread June 3rd, 2019, 08:46 PM   #5
salmanrauf@gmail.com
Member
Australia

salmanrauf@gmail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: PERTH
Posts: 6
DTM Version Error.JPG

I have tried to install the latest DTM catalogue, but it still gives the same error while building the program. Can anyone please suggest on that.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Unread September 15th, 2019, 08:48 PM   #6
andre201
Member
Australia

andre201 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Perth
Posts: 1
I am having the same issue. Anyone have any insights??

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EDS files registered ok but no device in the list AlexNord LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 April 22nd, 2019 02:37 PM
Remove device from HW with missing EDS file RSLogix 5000 BeCoAutomation LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 September 12th, 2016 03:56 AM
PLC Micro850 device polling/sampling frequency zanker99 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 June 8th, 2016 11:41 PM
PROFIBUS device configuration using a PLC arbj LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 March 1st, 2014 10:53 AM
DNet EDS files Alan Case LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 September 10th, 2003 09:41 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30 PM.


.