Is Delta Motion Online Training Worth My Time?

JRoss

Lifetime Supporting Member
I have a customer that is developing a machine using a Delta RMC200 motion controller, and have contracted me to do the programming. I've never used a Delta Motion product, though I've done fairly complex motion projects in both Allen Bradley and Mitsubishi, and have been doing high-level programming for the past 10 years or so. The project has a relatively tight timeline, so I was considering the live online training offered by Delta. Has anybody here taken the training, and is it worth the time, particularly for someone with my experience?

Thanks,
Jeremy

I may be completely wrong here but I believe the owner of that company is a highly respected member here and extremely knowledgeable. If he is not the owner, he is "the guy". I have no direct experience with their stuff and don't know him personally, but judging by his contributions here and what I have heard from locals in my neck of the woods that have dealt with them, I can't imagine that your time or money would be wasted.

Of course wait for others to chime in, but I'd be surprised if you heard anything negative. I'd suspect that he'll probably chime in himself.

I have been to two classes at their facility and the training and trainer are outstanding. From what I heard when I was there, the online training is almost as good. It would be well worth the money. Only real difference is your doing it remotely. You are connected to an actual controller, not a simulator. The trainer can see your screen so it's as if he's standing behind you. They can also set you up to play with a controller after the class to continue to develop your skills.