Replacing touch display on Panel View Plus 1000

NemanjaN

Hello all,

I have to replace a display module for Panel View Plus 1000.
The existing module is 2711P-RDT10C (series A rev F), and when I looked it up I got this information:

"[FONT=&quot]This display changed from Ser B to Ser C as a result of a change in the backlight from CCFL to LED. If this is a replacement, new firmware will need to be downloaded from Rockwell Website and installed on the terminal, prior to changing the display Series."

[/FONT]Can someone give me an advice on how to do the replacement, because i have never done it before. The existing program should not be changed.

Thanks![FONT=&quot]
[/FONT]

Thanks for reply! And do we need to update the firmware on the PLC also or only on the panel is ok?

The PLC firmware or application will not need any changes.

Chapter 8 of the manual states that you back-up the .MER runtime files before firmware upgrade. After upgrading it states that you restore the .MER file(s) you backed up. You will need to reconfigure the terminal start-up options, communication settings etc., that you must record before the firmware update.

Sorry to bother you, but I have one more question, and it is something which is probably basic, but I am new at this so I don't know that kind of stuff.
How can I find out to which firmware version we need to upgrade the panel for this kind of change (from series A display to C)? We don't know at this point which is the current firmware on the existing panel, but can we see somewhere what is the firmware version needed for the changed panel to work correctly? :confused:

While we are waiting for daba to finish his latest reply, can you give us the complete catalog number for the entire assembled terminal?

Can you tell us what is wrong with the existing CCFL Series A 2711P-RDT10C Display Module that you need to replace the entire module?

Regards,
George

The PVP: 2711P-T10C4D1, Ser: A, Rev: F
Logic module: 2711P-RP1, Ser: E, Rev: C