You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 11th, 2017, 08:58 AM   #1
Baker in Virginia
Member
United States

Baker in Virginia is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Virginia
Posts: 206
RS Logix 5000 - any benefits of loading off CD or Rockwell Website ?

I am new to this company. I am still trying to stabilize my laptop crash . I have 2 Windows XP coming Wednesday. I was digging in some drawers and found the original CD's for RS Logix 5000. I found a Window's XP machine in my basement and I loaded up RS Logix 5000 version 16 thru 20. I forgot how easy it was to load RS Logix 5000 off of the CD vs the Rockwell website. My question is , would I have a better chance loading version 16 thru 20 on a Windows 7 -64 bit off of the CD , instead of the RA website ?

Also , on my basement XP machine I am just running 5000 on the 7 day grace period till my ordered laptops come in. Is there a way I can easily extend this grace period , without uninstalling Logix 5000 , and installing again ?

Thanks so much.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 11th, 2017, 09:36 AM   #2
jstolaruk
Member
United States

jstolaruk is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Detroit, SouthEast Michigan
Posts: 3,282
The website will give you the option of loading the most current version. In the case of v20, you want v20.04. Skip v20.01 and v20.03.

The grace period can only be cancelled/restarted by having a license installed. When removed, the grace period restarts.
__________________
"You can live to be a hundred if you give up all the things that make you want to live to be a hundred." Woody Allen
  Reply With Quote
Old March 11th, 2017, 09:52 AM   #3
Baker in Virginia
Member
United States

Baker in Virginia is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Virginia
Posts: 206
I took notice that on the RS Logix 5000 cd , that I have checkboxes to load v16 thru v17. I have numerous PLC's at v16 and 17. So I really like the easy options on the cd. The reason I am asking is I am really struggling to get v16 and 17 loaded from the Rockwell website to my Windows 7 laptop. I am wondering if by loading from the cd will override any issues related from the v16 from the Rockwell website. It seems like my issue is with Microsoft 1.1 NET Framwork not loading from the Rockwell website on my Windows 7 machine.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My biggest fear... Loosing the RS Logix 5000 Activation Dongle ( USB Stick ) Rob S. LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 May 25th, 2015 09:58 PM
how to talk ifix 4.0 scada with rs logix 5000 programming software viaemulation5000 venkatesh s.k LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 June 22nd, 2010 12:19 AM
Rs logix 5000 student version emaglian LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 January 20th, 2010 03:34 PM
Rockwell Allen Bradley Programming Software, RSLogix 5, RSLogix 500, RS Linx, RSLogix vvcd LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 21 September 24th, 2009 11:04 PM
Product Key for Rockwell RS 5000 and RS Linx Coachman LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 February 23rd, 2008 06:18 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42 PM.


.