You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 17th, 2011, 04:04 AM   #1
rQx
Member
Sweden

rQx is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Trelleborg
Posts: 605
S7 1200 ethernet connection

Hi!

I'm fooling around with the s7 1200 to learn how to setup a ethernet connection between two CPUs. I've succesfully made a link and I can recieve and send a word between the two CPUs. What I can't figure out however is how to send more then one word.

What I do now is sending Mw100 from CPU1 to Mw10 on CPU2. I have entered MW100 as DATA on the SEND block and MW10 as DATA on the recieve block.
What I want to do is send the following

CPU1 CPU2

MW1000 MW100
MW100 MW10
MW10 MW1

How do I configure this?
  Reply With Quote
Old February 18th, 2011, 06:30 PM   #2
geniusintraining
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

geniusintraining is offline
 
geniusintraining's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SC
Posts: 4,992
If you figure it out I would like to know.. what did you do to pass the one word? I have not tried it but will next week
__________________
www.PLCCable.com PLC Communication Cables, PLC Trainers, Fluke Meters, MicroLogix, ControlLogix, Siemens, Allen Bradley and more... all your automation needs... ((NEW)) After Market 1784-U2DHP Allen Bradley USB to DH+ and Gateways
  Reply With Quote
Old February 19th, 2011, 01:20 AM   #3
504bloke
Lifetime Supporting Member
England

504bloke is offline
 
504bloke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: West Ssx
Posts: 2,651
Presume your using TSEND and TRCV ?

Here's an example from Siemens for clock sync over ethernet for 1200's using TSEND/TRCV

If your new to the 1200 there is a nice easy book guide here (needs siemens login (have to register))
__________________
Regards

Dave



"When you are courting a nice girl an hour seems like a second. When you sit on a red-hot cinder a second seems like an hour. That's relativity."
Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

Last edited by 504bloke; February 19th, 2011 at 01:41 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 25th, 2011, 07:25 AM   #4
rQx
Member
Sweden

rQx is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Trelleborg
Posts: 605
Yes Im using TSEND and TRCV. I have managed to sent data blocks now, got some help on the siemens support forum. I had no idea I had to do a struct in the data block. My new problem is that you can't insert strings in the struct. I can send a string seperatly between send and rcv but not within the struct of my data block. Any suggestions?

Is there a way to have two send blocks and two receive blocks working together?
TSEND1 working with TRCV1
TSEND2 working with TRCV2

TSEND1 shall not send to TRCV2

it is the same IP so I don't know how to.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 25th, 2011, 07:29 AM   #5
rQx
Member
Sweden

rQx is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Trelleborg
Posts: 605
Quote:
Originally Posted by geniusintraining View Post
If you figure it out I would like to know.. what did you do to pass the one word? I have not tried it but will next week
Send it through a Datablock.
Place a struct in your datablock and insert the data to be sent there , then In the TSEND and TRCV DATA input write: "datablockname".structname
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Micrologix 1200 - Ethernet module Cryogen LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 13 January 29th, 2016 01:03 PM
Citect S7 Ethernet Comms riderx LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 February 16th, 2009 03:45 AM
S7 & Controllogix over Ethernet beethoven_ii LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 15 March 13th, 2008 02:49 PM
S7 -> S7 Ethernet communication JIMCON LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 July 5th, 2007 09:11 AM
Using a RADES9300 and serial ethernet to connect to plc...Works over eth but not dial bdoub1eu LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 July 28th, 2006 08:30 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17 PM.


.