You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old August 12th, 2005, 08:01 AM   #1
panic mode
Member
Canada

panic mode is offline
 
panic mode's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,962
WinXP SP2

Hi everyone,


Just wondering what is situation with the service pack2 nowdays.
There was time when just about every big automation manufacturer
was suggesting to skip upgrade but... for how long?
Is anyone using SP2 and what software you run?
  Reply With Quote
Old August 12th, 2005, 08:07 AM   #2
ushidayo
Member
Japan

ushidayo is offline
 
ushidayo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Not far from Tokyo
Posts: 200
Running;
GX Developer (and GX IEC Developer)
GT Designer2
RSLogix 500
ProDesigner
QuickDesigner
EDesigner
GardenDesigner
All on SP2 with no problems, what was all the fuss about?
  Reply With Quote
Old August 12th, 2005, 09:04 AM   #3
RBEYER
Member
United States

RBEYER is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 20
Rs Logix 500
Rs Logix 5
Rs Logix 5000
Rs Linx 2.43
Panelbuilder 3.82
Rs View32 6.4
Rs Networx For Dnet 5.11
Rs Networx For Cnet 5.11
S7 5.3 Sp2


No Problems With Xp Sp2
  Reply With Quote
Old August 12th, 2005, 09:12 AM   #4
Johnny T
Member
United Kingdom

Johnny T is offline
 
Johnny T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fife, Scotland
Posts: 642
I think when SP2 first came out there were a few compatibility issues. They seem to be resolved now and I'm running SP2 with S7 v5.3 SP2, GX-Developer IEC and various other programs without any problems...

:-)
__________________
I'm beta testing life...
  Reply With Quote
Old August 12th, 2005, 10:26 AM   #5
Leadfoot
Member
United States

Leadfoot is offline
 
Leadfoot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Red Stick, Cajun Land
Posts: 577
I upgraded to SP2 as soon as it was available. I also have auto update turned on.

I have run
CX-Programmer 3.0,
CX-ONE,
NT support tool,
NT2S,
Step 7,
Drive wizard, both IDM and Yaskawa versions,
ContrexHost3, I had to load a special driver but no other issues with it,
ZEN-SOFT,
Winaldl,
and ULTRA MASTER. (AB servo drives)

I have a Gateway 450 running P4, 2.0G and 512MB ram. It was built for XP. My boss has the same computer and it was downgraded to WIN2000 cuz the IT guy was leary of XP. I needed one asap and Gateway initially would not down grade the OS.
  Reply With Quote
Old August 13th, 2005, 02:01 AM   #6
BobB
Lifetime Supporting Member
Australia

BobB is offline
 
BobB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Sydney
Posts: 4,213
CX-One, GX Developer, Actwin, Actsip, NTST4.6E, Logicmaster 90, etc, etc. No problems. I do turn off the MS fire wall though. Use Sygate.
__________________
The Old Pfhaart

  Reply With Quote
Old August 13th, 2005, 12:34 PM   #7
CroCop
Member
United States

CroCop is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Utah
Posts: 1,050
RS 500
Directsoft 32 bit
Optocontrol
Optodispay
Eztouch
Pro E

Not a thing to report negative about SP2.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dongle Under WinXP criggz LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 November 3rd, 2009 10:03 AM
WinCC 5.0 sp2, save tags in CSV problem johnny LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 May 26th, 2005 07:22 PM
Rockwell software and Win XP SP2. JesperMP LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 February 4th, 2005 12:15 PM
Win XP SP2 and PLC2 glenncovington LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 December 30th, 2004 11:37 AM
XP, SP2, W/Ware NETDDE webbyjules LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 November 21st, 2004 12:01 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:17 AM.


.