Cutler Hammer D-50 software

DSMCNC

I have read some posts about the now discontinued CH D50 PLC.
I have lots of experience with this processor and I have two versions of PLC code with which to program it.
Both versions require a DOS machine to send the code to the PLC but for programming the software will run in a DOS shell under Windows XP and earlier Windows releases. To transmit the code you need a DOS machine as Windows' constant polling of interrupts will disconnect the RS232 for enough millisecs to crash the comm port.
If you need the software to talk to this PLC please PM me and I'll use a free FTP to send the zip file to you.
I can also walk you through if you need help.
Merry Christmas
Dave

Dave: I have customers still with the D50. My problem is i blew up my (real c-h) 232/485 adapter. So I have spent hours trying to find the pin-out of the D50 RS485, to use a generic converter. (cuz I don't want to blow anything else up). You got any data or advice? Thanks Mike

Dave: I have customers still with the D50. My problem is i blew up my (real c-h) 232/485 adapter. So I have spent hours trying to find the pin-out of the D50 RS485, to use a generic converter. (cuz I don't want to blow anything else up). You got any data or advice? Thanks Mike
I'm not Dave but if you need the information, I have a cable and adapter that I can take apart to trace the pinouts. However, if you also have a real CH adapter, you could do the same thing by taking your adapter apart.

Oh, yeah. I was up till 4am with it. Turns out the rs485 output chip has a little black bubble on it. (fried) I plugged it into a plc with a bad power supply? You can only see part of the numbers now: Top row "?25BF" 2nd row "??S751" 3rd row "?6BM". I'd replace it but I can not find it or cross it.