You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!

plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.

Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!

Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Old April 26th, 2018, 09:14 PM   #1
JoeMTricker
United States

Unity programming

I'm an electrical technician, so NOT a PLC/PAC expert. I work mostly with SLC's and Contrologix. Some of the old TI505 series. My son works somewhere else and is getting into Unity. He wants to know how to read from/write to another PLC on the network. Does anyone know the Unity equivalent to AB's produced/consumed?

Thanks in advance,
Joe T
Old April 29th, 2018, 03:30 AM   #2
msimango
South Africa

works very different from the AB consume/produce there are comms blocks that are used in Unity under communication , you then configure the block to map data eg set IP add , starting reg to read and the total number to read and where to store the data that should get the data you need, they also have a scanner that you setup when using ModbusTCP is found on your communication card.
Old April 30th, 2018, 04:35 AM   #3
tragically1969
United Kingdom

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeMTricker View Post
I'm an electrical technician, so NOT a PLC/PAC expert. I work mostly with SLC's and Contrologix. Some of the old TI505 series. My son works somewhere else and is getting into Unity. He wants to know how to read from/write to another PLC on the network. Does anyone know the Unity equivalent to AB's produced/consumed?

Thanks in advance,
Joe T
I presume when you say Unity you are referring to Schneider's programming package Unity Pro, yes ?