"Translate" Simens STL?

SST

Hi folks,

I'm working on a glass jar packing machine and trying to figure out how this STL code works. Most of the code is in ladder or FBD. But of course some of the code I'll have to alter is in STL.

Having stared at it for a while, has not really helped my understanding of it.

What I surmise is

"MP_Freig_GR_Aus" OR NOT "Anlagen".Pa.Anz.Auto OR "Anlagen".Pa.Anz.Auto_stoppt OR (#L_Imp_Freig_Prod AND Freig_Prod") must evaluate true to load 1.0

But where does the loaded value go? Normally into a tag, right?
What about the code below that, is that run as a separate part or part of the same code?

Must admit I have very little experience with STL, and even tough I do a little C++ for microprocessors and did some PHP back in the day. STL does not make much sense to me.

Thanks in advance for any help you could provide.

DVacYWp.png

I'm guessing this is Possibly S7, I suggest you take a spare copy of the file, open up this block and insert BLD 255 after the = or S (Set) on each line and providing the bracketing is correct it will translate into ladder (This was common on S5) especially in FB's but in S5 FB's could not be translated into ladder I believe.
It's been some time since I used S5/S7.
BLD instructions are to do with how the code is displayed and has no impact on the Result of logical operation Even the S7 manual does not explain most of the BLD instructions I only know that BLD 255 is segment end. so inserting a BLD 255 after an = or S(SET) or R(Reset) will split them into segments that will display them in ladder.
You are right in a way, if the logic in that first part is true then it = the local variable L 1.0. so L 1.0 will be true. If that makes sense.

Please re-post the code (in absolute address form) as text rather than a bit map: e.g. as below. We can then copy paste the code rather than having to copy the text from your bit map.

Code:
      A(    
      O     M   2201.1
      ON    DB910.DBX    8.3