You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 3rd, 2018, 03:59 AM   #1
rejoe.koshy
Member
India

rejoe.koshy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: kolkata
Posts: 126
Issue with micrlogix 1400

Hey guys,
I am facing a weird issue with a micrologix 1400 series PLC installed in my facility.The IP address of the controller is set to default abruptly & as a result its communication with HMIs collapses.The PLC which is otherwise healthy runs for few weeks before IP settings are wiped out & I have to reenter the address for it to work..

What could be the issue? Could this be a hardware fault?
  Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2018, 04:12 AM   #2
tarik1978
Member
Morocco

tarik1978 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: casablanca
Posts: 287
It could be that DHCP or BOOT UP are still enabled see bellow thread:
http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthread.php?t=94483
  Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2018, 05:03 AM   #3
rejoe.koshy
Member
India

rejoe.koshy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: kolkata
Posts: 126
Quote:
Originally Posted by tarik1978 View Post
It could be that DHCP or BOOT UP are still enabled see bellow thread:
http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthread.php?t=94483
I have set the IP using the keypad , so I guess BOOTP might not be the cause.Futhermore, BOOTP issues surface with power recycling , but this problem occurs abruptly.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2018, 12:59 PM   #4
Saffa
Member
New Zealand

Saffa is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bay of Plenty
Posts: 823
can you post a screenshot of your Ethernet channel configuration please?
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tag issue in Panel view 600 T6T configured for micrologix 1400 analyzer tech LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 April 21st, 2017 02:55 AM
OMRON CJ1M-CPU13 integration issue with NS12-TS01B shyam_m LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 March 13th, 2017 04:34 AM
AB Micro 1400 TCP MODBUS Issue Kal_H LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 December 29th, 2016 09:37 AM
Micrologix 1400 ASCII issue 82 characters?? pmcguinness LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 September 8th, 2016 10:47 AM
Omron C200HS CPU21 Manuals & Startup issue usman.asif LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 October 18th, 2012 06:19 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:36 PM.


.