Some doubts regarding the I/O Configuration on Studio 5000

royalmaster

Hello everyone! I'm a new PLC programmer and have some doubts regarding the I/O configuration on studio 5000:

1. I can't find the EDS file for 1756-EN2TR, do you guys know where I can find it?

2. I installed the EDS file for the 5094-AEN2TR but it doesn't show for me on my "Select module type" when I try to add a new module on the I/O Configuration. Would you guys might know why this is happening?

Thanks a lot in advance.

Best regards.

Royal

What version of studio 5000 you using?
What controller you using?

I'm using Studio 5000 Logix Designer Version 28.00 - Professional Edition

So I'm currently using the 1756-L83E because I can't find the EDS file for the 1756-L83ES in the Rockwell database or anywhere else.

If you are using RSLinx Classic revision 2.51 or greater perform the following steps:

Right-click on the yellow question mark.
Click Upload EDS file from device if it is an option.

This will open the Rockwell Automation’s EDS Wizard. Once complete, the yellow question mark should be replaced with an icon of the module.

123.jpg

What version of studio 5000 you using?
What controller you using?

If you are using RSLinx Classic revision 2.51 or greater perform the following steps:

Right-click on the yellow question mark.
Click Upload EDS file from device if it is an option.

This will open the Rockwell Automation’s EDS Wizard. Once complete, the yellow question mark should be replaced with an icon of the module.

it doesn't show on the "Select module type" tho
even after installing the EDS file for the 5094-AEN2TR here:

https://compatibility.rockwellautom...umb=112&refSoft=1&toggleState=&versions=59626

To be able to add 5094-AEN2TR you need to have an ethernet module added in your project first.

If you have 1756-EN2TR in your project tree then right click on that and select add new module, then assuming you have added the eds(es) for the 5094 it should be available