You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 18th, 2015, 02:51 PM   #1
MATT116
Member
United States

MATT116 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 330
Schneider Momentum & Unity Pro

Environment
cpu 171 CBU 98090
170 AAI 140 00
170 ADI 350 00
170 ADO 350 00
Unity Pro V8.0

I use RSLogix 500 & 5000 all the time, have also used GE proficy machine 5.9.
with that being said I'm completely lost on how to setup variables for the I/O in unity pro.
Variables & FB instances > IO Derived Variables > under "type" I double clicked > radio button > Catalog > Momentum Unity theres nothing here to pick. shouldn't the modules that I added in my IO bus show up here?
or
Should I just create a Elementary Variable "type" EBOOL "Address" %Ix.x.x

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old February 24th, 2015, 03:05 AM   #2
chud
Member
South Africa

chud is offline
 
chud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: KALAHARI
Posts: 909
Matt you should just create a elementary variable of type Ebool for Digital IO
and Type INT for Analogue variables.
There are other ways of doing this like in excel or a unity IO assigner but this will just complicate things for you now
  Reply With Quote
Old February 24th, 2015, 08:57 AM   #3
MATT116
Member
United States

MATT116 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 330
Thanks, That's what I ended up doing. I was getting confused because I was trying to follow the help file for setting up IODDT but then I figured out that with the momentum having State RAM that's not really applicable.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Schneider Unity Pro - DFB / DDT / Arrays majorv LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 February 16th, 2015 05:12 PM
Schneider Unity Pro v7 Simulator Halt moeen LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 May 27th, 2014 03:30 AM
Schneider Unity Pro to Send Emails: meghnesh LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 November 8th, 2012 01:50 AM
Red Lion Crimson 3.0 - Communicating with Schneider PLC (unity PRO XL software) Yna LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 July 31st, 2012 12:35 AM
Schneider - Unity Pro - Citect etc BobB LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 January 15th, 2010 03:13 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:24 PM.


.