You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 13th, 2017, 10:52 AM   #1
sinusterror
Member
Paraguay

sinusterror is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: asuncion
Posts: 2
Modbus over Micrologix 1400 B series

Hi there folks!, I really want some support regarding a damn modbus connection trough channel 1 TCP modbus in my micrologix 1400 b series, I did configure all ethernet regarding stuff, but when I try to connect with a modbus tester to the IP of the micrologix it says connection time out, I tried some several stuff but with no sucesss any key information you help me out with?
Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2017, 10:58 AM   #2
rguimond
Lifetime Supporting Member
Canada

rguimond is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Escuminac
Posts: 621
Did you power cycle after making the change to the channel configuration?
__________________
"If you can't measure it, you can't manage it!"
  Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2017, 11:02 AM   #3
sinusterror
Member
Paraguay

sinusterror is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: asuncion
Posts: 2
HAHAHA, that was my problem, and the worst of it, is that I knew this in advance, thanks rguimond!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2017, 12:43 PM   #4
rguimond
Lifetime Supporting Member
Canada

rguimond is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Escuminac
Posts: 621
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinusterror View Post
HAHAHA, that was my problem, and the worst of it, is that I knew this in advance, thanks rguimond!!!
My pleasure.

I wasted the best part of a day a couple weeks ago trying to read an ADAM analog module over Modbus TCP. Finally figured out that a power cycle was required when channel configuration is changed
__________________
"If you can't measure it, you can't manage it!"
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Point I/O with a CompactLogix 5370 controller technolog LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 14 October 28th, 2015 09:42 AM
Micrologix 1400 send value as ASCII via Modbus TCP ASF LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 July 26th, 2015 05:34 PM
float from panelview to micrologix 1400 over modbus Hemlock LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 December 3rd, 2014 11:52 AM
Micrologix 1100 series B- Modbus RTU Master bfranklin LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 May 3rd, 2013 11:10 AM
Micrologix 1400 Modbus with Simply Modbus rmb550 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 January 1st, 2012 08:39 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:45 AM.


.