Studio 5000 v21?

Tharon

I'm trying to find some info on RSLogix 5000's new name...

I've been using 5000 for a few years now, and our old project is still on version 13. Don't want/need to upgrade, but our new project has a controller using version 21. So I am stuck unable to connect to it once the OEM leaves, though I do have a copy of the offline project.

I have a Tech Connect contract (unfortunately it is currently after 5PM and I can't call them). I used to get new versions of RSLogix 5000 every year. Does that apply to the new software with version 21 as well?

If I have two valid RSLogix 5000 licenses, and a Tech Connect contract, can I get Studio 5000 without having to buy it? I searched around on AB's website and couldn't find any info on downloading it, and I did search through this site a bit trying to see if anyone had asked this before.

Thanks.

Try this link it should get you to the software download page, then type Studio in the product search box, select the version you want to download, then select download it will open another page then select the icon in the downloads box, this will then take you to a login page where you need to verify that you qualify to download the software, you need your company name and the software serial number.

Alan

If I have two valid RSLogix 5000 licenses, and a Tech Connect contract, can I get Studio 5000 without having to buy it?

Absolutely yes.

Alan's link goes to the firmware and tools download service. It's similar but different from the bigger Rockwell Software service.

You actually want to start here: [RA Software Download Website]

You need both a personal login to the RA system, as well as the credentials for your Company Name and Serial Number. If you've ever used the Forums or the Knowledgebase you have an account.